Skip to content

FAQ

Show all answers
Hide all answers
  • How do I apply for a Master's program?

    You can apply for a Master's program anytime during the application phase. We open the application portal for the respective Master's program about 6 weeks before the application deadline. You will find details of application deadlines under the individual tabs of the degree program. Please note that your application is only valid for the semester you have selected and cannot be transferred to another semester: To do this, you would have to reapply.

     

    You can submit your application online via our portal MOIN. To do so, click on the following link: CLICK ME

     

    Create an account and start the application. Students of the University of Bremen use their ZfN-Account. Select a study program and decide whether you would like to apply as a beginner (no previously earned credit points to be recognized for the desired Master's program) or as an advanced student (at least 10 CP can be recognized for the desired Master's program). Please take a look at the FAQ section “Am I a beginner or am I an advanced student?”.

     

  • Is my university degree sufficient for gaining admission to a Master's program?

    Upon receipt of your online application, we will use your uploaded documents to check whether your higher education institution/university is accredited and whether your degree entitles you to enroll in the desired Master's program. If you would like to inform yourself in advance, you can visit the following websites.

     

    Anabin for higher education institutions/universities outside Germany

    Hochschulkompass for higher education institutions/universities within Germany

  • Is the content of my university degree sufficiently suitable for the desired Master's program?

    If you are unsure whether the content of your degree program is sufficiently suitable for the chosen Master's program (e.g. subject area, program-specific requirements, minimum CPs required in individual disciplines), you can enquire about this by contacting the respective Study Center or the coordinators of the degree programs. You will find an overview on the subject pages.

  • By when do I have to apply?

    You can apply up to the end of the application deadline. You must submit your application before the end of the day (23:59:59 German time). If you have started an online application but did not send it in time, your application will not be included in the selection procedure. The application deadlines can be found under each tab of the degree program and in the respective admission regulations. Once you have started an application, you will be reminded 3 days before the application deadline that you still have to send it.

  • Am I a beginner or an advanced student?

    You can apply as a beginner, i.e. for the 1st semester in the Master's program, if you have not yet been enrolled on a Master's program and your first degree has already been completed or will soon be completed.

    You can apply as an advanced student, i.e. for enrollment in a higher semester in the Master's program, if you have already earned at least 10 CP in the Master's program for which you are applying.

    Please note that in the case of admission-restricted subjects you must provide proof of having already earned 10 CP in by the time you apply. For study programs that are not subject to restricted admission, you must provide evidence of this by 30.09. (winter semester) or 31.03. (summer semester). You can check whether there is an admission restriction by clicking on the tab of the degree program.

  • Which documents do I have to upload/prove at the time of application?

    At the time of application, you must in all cases provide a current overview of grades and course work (study schedule/transcript of records) and, if already available, proof of having been awarded your degree.

     

    Make sure that this is supported by evidence issued by your university. Self-generated overviews or non-certified printouts from your student system will not be accepted.

     

    If you have not yet been awarded your degree, you must provide proof of having earned a minimum number of CPs; this can vary from Master's program to Master's program. Please refer to the current admission regulations for the number of CPs required. Furthermore, you must upload a current CV.

     

    Depending on the Master's program in question, further proof may be required. This could include, for example, a letter of motivation, letter of recommendation or language certificates. Be sure to check the current admission regulations of the respective study programs to find out which documents have to be uploaded when applying.

  • What's a hardship petition?

    Upon application, admission on grounds of hardship is granted to applicants for whom non-admission to a degree program with restricted admission would mean exceptional hardship.

    For special hardship cases, 5% of the study places at the University of Bremen are reserved for Master's degree programs in general and 3% for Master's programs in Business Studies. A recognised case of hardship can lead to preferential admission.

     

    You can submit your hardship application in the MOIN online application portal separately from your Master's application. It is processed exclusively by the Student Office and is not forwarded to the selection committees. In addition, you upload the relevant documents for the hardship application in the online application. Please note that hardship applications and supporting documents submitted on paper cannot be considered. The hardship application must be submitted by the end of the application period.

     

    All further information is available here: CLICK ME

  • How do I register with MOIN?

    Internal applicants who already have a STUD IP account only log in with the first part of their university email address (without “@uni-bremen.de”) and the corresponding password. There is no need to create a new user account.

     

    External applicants who do not yet have an account STUD IP account must create a new user account via the application portal MOIN. The password will be sent to the e-mail address provided. Please note that the confirmation mail can take up to 3 hours.

     

    If registration is still not possible, please contact us directly by e-mail at applyprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de. Please provide the following data:

    First name

    Family name

    Username in the MOIN portal

    Date of birth

  • I can't log in to MOIN anymore; what can I do?

    If you have entered the wrong password several times or have forgotten your password, please email us at master@vw.uni-bremen.de

     

    Please provide the following data:

    First name

    Family name

    Applicant number

    Username in the MOIN portal

    Date of birth

     

    We will then reset your password and send you a temporary password, which you must change again after the next login.

  • What happens after I send my application?

    After submitting your application, you will receive a corresponding confirmation. Following the application deadline for the respective Master's program, the applications will undergo a preliminary examination for correctness and then forwarded to the selection committees for final evaluation.

    As soon as we have the results of the selection committee, you will be informed whether your application has been successful or not. Please note that the preliminary examination of applications and the selection procedure will take some time (usually 6-8 weeks after the closing date).

    You can check the status of your application online at any time.

  • I already sent my application but made a mistake. What can I do?

    If you have already submitted your application and find that you have made a mistake or forgot to upload a document, please email us at: master@vw.uni-bremen.de
    We are able to reopen your application up to five days before the closing date for applications for the degree program in question. After you have made the necessary changes, you must send the application back to us so that it can be included in the selection process.

    If there are less than five days remaining until the closing date, we will no longer be able to reopen your application. However, you will still be able to delete your first application and start a new one. Please pay attention to the application deadline!

     

    The e-mail you send requesting that your application be reopened must contain the following information:

    First name

    Family name

    Applicant number

    Username in the MOIN portal

    Date of birth

     

    You will receive confirmation from us that your application has been reopened and a reminder that you must resubmit your application before the application deadline.

  • I have been granted admission. How do I confirm acceptance?

    You confirm acceptance of the place you have been offered by paying the semester fee. For degree programs with restricted admission, the money must have been received by the specified deadline; for degree programs not subject to restricted admission, you have until the deadline fixed for submitting documents.

    Please note that final matriculation only takes place when all requirements have been met by the deadlines fixed.

  • When do I have to send hard copies of my documents by post to the University of Bremen?

    Only after you have received admission to the Master's program do we need the documents for matriculation.

    You can only access the Notification of Admission online via the MOIN portal. As soon as it is available online, you will be notified by e-mail.

    Please note the conditions and deadlines contained in the notification. If you do not submit the documents within the specified deadline and they are not correctly certified, you will not be enrolled.

     

    You can only be enrolled in the Master's program of your choice if you fulfill all the requirements in due form and time.

  • What are the requirements for certifications and translations?

    Certification

     

    If you have had your documents certified in Germany, we will accept them from the following offices:

    Registration offices, municipal administrations, city administrations (town hall), district administrations, courts, notaries and schools.

    State-run courses of preparatory studies (Studienkolleg) or universities may only authenticate the certificates and study schedules they have issued themselves.

     

    If you have something certified outside Germany, it must be authenticated by a diplomatic representation of the Federal Republic of Germany (embassy or consulate).

     

    If the certification was issued in a language other than German or English, it must be submitted in translation. This can be done by a translator officially sworn in in Germany or by a diplomatic representation of the Federal Republic of Germany (embassy/consulate).

     

    Documents that have been certified outside Germany and have not been authenticated by a diplomatic representation of the Federal Republic of Germany (embassy or consulate) will not be accepted.


     

     

     

  • What happens if it turns out that I do not meet the admission requirements?

    After we have received your application, we will check it. If, for example, you have not provided sufficient proof of course work, have obtained your degree at a higher education institution/university that is not accredited or do not fulfill some other mandatory requirement according to the admission regulations, your application will not be included in the selection procedure. You will then receive notification of the grounds upon which it was rejected.

    - "Your application is in the protest procedure"

    - "Procedure completed"

  • I arrive after the start of lectures; who can I contact?

    If you are unable to arrive until after the lectures have started (e.g. due to visa problems), please inquire directly to the Faculty in which the Master's program is embedded whether this is possible. They will be able to issue you with a certificate for later admission to the program.

     

    The Student Office can only confirm your enrolment if you have already submitted all the required documents by the deadline.

    Please note that, even if you start your studies at a later date, the documents required for matriculation must be submitted correctly and within the deadline fixed. If you start your studies later, you will not be entitled to submit your documents after the fixed deadline.

  • What fees will I have to pay as a student?

    Each semester you have to pay the semester fee (Semesterbeitrag). The deadlines, the amount and information on the scope of the services included can be found here: CLICK ME

     

    Under certain circumstances, you may have to pay tuition fees amounting to 500 euros per semester in addition to the semester fee. Here you will find all information about tuition fees: CLICK ME

     

    Please note that in addition to the semester fees, you will also incur costs for living. The following website provides information on the cost of living in Bremen and everything you need to know about student finance and scholarships: CLICK ME

  • How do I prove the required language level?

    Additional language certificates at certain levels are often required for enrolment in a Master's program. Here you can find out how to provide evidence of the corresponding levels.

     

     

    Proof of English language level [D1] via Abitur (German high school diploma, which functions as general higher education entrance qualification):

    You can prove the levels A1, A2 and B1 in English with the German Abitur (general higher education entrance qualification). Here you will find an overview of the requirements: CLICK ME

    Level B2 can also be proven by the German Abitur. For this purpose, your Abitur certificate must explicitly state that you have reached the level B2 in English according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. If the language level is not stated on your Abitur certificate, you can ask your school to issue confirmation according to the respective state (Bundesland) law.

    If you would like to prove the required language level via your Abitur, please submit both your Abitur certificate and the official authentification of post-certification of the language level.

     

    Proof of foreign language skills:

    Certificates may be submitted as proof of the language level you have achieved, but the English language level C1 can only be proven by certain certificates. An overview of all recognized certificates can be found here: CLICK ME

    If you take a TOEFL test, please enter the code 5740 for the University of Bremen.

     

    Some language certificates may only remain valid for a certain period: This will be stated on the certificate. Otherwise, the certificate remains valid indefinitely.

     

    Proof of Abitur or completed studies:

    You do not have to provide a language certificate if the medium of instruction for obtaining your high school diploma or previously completed studies was solely in the required language. A certificate from the school/university is sufficient.

     

    Here you will find a comparison table of international certificates for different languages: CLICK ME

    Here you will find information on the recognition of English language skills: CLICK ME

    Here you can find information about required German language skills: CLICK ME

     

    We strongly recommend that you ensure immediately after your application that you possess all the necessary language skills and can prove them correctly. Experience has shown that neither test dates nor certificates can be obtained at short notice. Shortly before the submission deadline it may therefore become impossible to present the results on time.

     

    During the preliminary examination it is only possible to check language certificates that are available at the time of application. However, after you have sent your application you can send us your language certificates separately for checking. We will give you feedback as to whether they correspond to the required level. Send us an e-mail with a scan of the language certificate and the following information to master@vw.uni-bremen.de:

     

    First name

    Family name

    Applicant number

    Subject to be studied

    Username in the MOIN portal

    Date of birth

     

    Please understand that we can only provide you with information on whether you meet the language requirements of the University of Bremen for the Master's program you have applied for. Your application will still have to go through the selection process and may still be rejected despite the correctness of language certificates.


    FAQ

     [D1]For which language? English or Mandarin, maybe?!! This si not stated in the German text…

  • How do I provide proof of having health insurance?

    Proof of having health insurance is mandatory for students. Enrollment without a health insurance certificate is only possible if you have already reached the age of 30.

    You can find all you need to know here:CLICK ME

  • When will I receive my semester documents?

    The semester documents are issued with upon enrolment.

    Enrolment can only take place only after all documents specified in the Notification of Admission have been submitted within the period specified therein.

    Without enrolment you are neither entitled to the semester documents nor can we issue certificates for other authorities.

     

    We will send you the semester documents by post. Make sure that we have your current address and that your name is affixed to the letterbox.

  • I have further questions, who can I contact?

    If you have any further questions, please feel free to send us an e-mail to master@vw.uni-bremen.de. You can reach us by telephone at +49 421 218-61002 (please call outside our open consultation hours).

    The open consultation hours are:

    Monday, Tuesday, Thursday from 9:00 to 12:00 and Wednesday from 14:00 to 16:00. You will find us on the ground floor of the administration building at the University of Bremen, Bibliothekstr. 1, 28359 Bremen.

Contact

Universität Bremen
SfSI
Bibliothekstr. 1
28359 Bremen

Office Time:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday: 9-12 am

Wednesday: 2-4 pm

Contact Form

Phone: +49(0)421-218 61002

Updated by: Plöger

Zum Inhalt springen

FAQ

Alle öffnen
Alle schließen
  • Wie bewerbe ich mich für einen Masterstudiengang?

    Sie haben die Möglichkeit sich während der Bewerbungsphase für einen Masterstudiengang zu bewerben. Wir öffnen das Bewerbungsportal für den jeweiligen Masterstudiengang etwa 6 Wochen vor Bewerbungsschluss. Den jeweiligen Bewerbungsschluss finden Sie unter den einzelnen Reitern des Studienganges. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Bewerbung ausschließlich für das jeweils ausgewählte Semester gilt und nicht in ein anderes Semester übertragen werden kann. Dafür müssten Sie sich erneut bewerben

     

    Sie bewerben sich online über unser Portal MOIN. Klicken Sie dazu auf folgenden Link: CLICK ME

     

    Erstellen Sie einen Account und starten Sie die Bewerbung. Student*innen der Universität Bremen nutzen bitte ihren ZfN-Account. Wählen Sie einen Studiengang aus und entscheiden Sie, ob Sie sich als Anfänger*in (bisher keine anrechenbaren Leistungen im gewünschten Masterstudiengang erworben) oder als Fortgeschrittene*r (mind. 10 CP anrechenbare Leistungen im gewünschten Masterstudiengang erworben) bewerben möchten. Schauen Sie auch im FAQ-Bereich „Bin ich Anfänger*in oder bin ich Fortgeschrittene*r?“

  • Reicht mein Hochschulabschluss für die Aufnahme in ein Masterstudium?

    Nach Eingang Ihrer Onlinebewerbung werden wir anhand Ihrer hochgeladenen Dokumente prüfen, ob Ihre Hochschule/Universität akkreditiert ist und Ihr Abschluss Sie zur Aufnahme des gewünschten Masterstudiengangs berechtigt. Wenn Sie sich vorab selbst informieren möchten, dann besuchen Sie folgende Internetseiten.

     

    Anabin für Hochschulen und Universitäten außerhalb Deutschlands

    Hochschulkompass für Hochschulen und Universitäten innerhalb Deutschlands

  • Reicht mein Hochschulabschluss inhaltlich für den gewünschten Masterstudiengang?

    Sollten Sie sich unsicher sein, ob Ihr Studiengang inhaltlich zum gewählten Masterstudiengang passt (z. B. Fachrichtung, studiengangsspezifische Voraussetzungen, Mindest-CPs in einzelnen Disziplinen), können Sie dies in den entsprechenden Studiengängen erfragen. Ansprechpartner sind hier das Studienzentrum oder die Koordinatoren der Studiengänge. Eine Übersicht finden Sie auf den Seiten der Fächer.

  • Bis wann muss ich mich bewerben?

    zulassungsbeschränkte Masterstudiengänge

    Sie können sich bis zum Ende des Bewerbungsfristtages (23:59:59 deutscher Zeit) bewerben. Sie müssen vor Ablauf des Tages Ihre Bewerbung übermittelt haben. Haben Sie eine Bewerbung angefangen, sie aber nicht rechtzeitig abgeschickt, wird Ihre Bewerbung nicht am Auswahlverfahren für das jeweilige Semester teilnehmen. Die Bewerbungsfristen finden Sie unter jedem Reiter des Studienganges und in der jeweiligen Aufnahmeordnung. Sobald Sie eine Bewerbung starten, werden Sie 3 Tage vor Ende der Bewerbungsfrist daran erinnert, dass Sie diese noch absenden müssen.

  • Bin ich Anfänger*in oder bin ich Fortgeschrittene*r?

    Sie können Sich als Anfänger*in, also für das 1. Fachsemester im Masterstudiengang bewerben, wenn Sie noch keine Masterleistung erbracht und Ihr erstes Studium bereits abgeschlossen haben oder demnächst abschließen werden.

    Als Fortgeschrittene*r, also für ein höheres Fachsemester im Masterstudiengang, können Sie sich bewerben, wenn Sie bereits anrechenbare Leistungen im Umfang von mindestens 10 CP im Masterstudiengang erworben haben, für den Sie sich bewerben möchten.

    Beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie die Leistungen (10 CP) für zulassungsbeschränkte Fächer bis zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung nachweisen müssen. Für zulassungsfreie Studiengänge haben Sie bis zum 30.09. (Wintersemester) bzw. 31.03. (Sommersemester) Zeit diese nachzuweisen. Ob eine Zulassungsbeschränkung besteht, können Sie durch einen Klick auf den Reiter des Studienganges prüfen.

  • Welche Unterlagen muss ich zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung hochladen/nachweisen?

    Zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung müssen Sie in jedem Fall eine aktuelle Noten- und Leistungsübersicht (Studienverlaufsplan/Transcript of Records) und, falls bereits vorhanden, Ihren Studienabschluss nachweisen.

     

    Achten Sie darauf, dass es sich hierbei um eine offizielle Darstellung Ihrer Universität handelt. Selbst erstellte Übersichten oder nicht verifizierte Ausdrucke aus Ihrem Studierendensystem werden nicht akzeptiert.

    Haben Sie Ihr Studium noch nicht abgeschlossen, so müssen Sie eine Mindestanzahl von CPs nachweisen, welche von Masterstudiengang zu Masterstudiengang variieren. Die Anzahl der Mindest-CPs entnehmen Sie bitte der aktuellen Aufnahmeordnung. Weiterhin müssen Sie einen aktuellen Lebenslauf hochladen.

     

    Je nach Masterstudiengang werden weitere Nachweise verlangt. Dies können z. B. ein Motivationsschreiben, Empfehlungsschreiben oder auch Sprachnachweise sein. Schauen Sie bitte in aktuellen Aufnahmeordnungen der jeweiligen Studiengänge, um herauszufinden, welche Unterlagen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung hochgeladen werden müssen.

  • Was ist ein Härtefallantrag?

    Studienplätze der Härtefallquote werden auf Antrag an Bewerberinnen und Bewerber vergeben, für die die Nichtzulassung in einem zulassungsbeschränkten Studiengang eine außergewöhnliche Härte bedeuten würde.

    Für besondere Härtefälle sind an der Universität Bremen in Masterstudiengängen 5% der Studienplätze reserviert, im Masterstudiengang Betriebswirtschaftslehre 3 %. Anerkannte Härten können zu einer bevorzugten Zulassung führen.

    Den Härtefallantrag stellen Sie unabhängig von der Masterbewerbung im Onlinebewerbungsportal MOIN. Er wird ausschließlich im Sekretariat für Studierende bearbeitet und nicht an die Auswahlkommissionen weitergeleitet. Zusätzlich laden Sie in der Onlinebewerbung die für den Härtefallantrag relevanten Nachweise hoch. Bitte beachten Sie, dass in Papierform eingereichte Härtefallanträge und Nachweise nicht berücksichtigt werden können. Der Härtefallantrag ist bis zum Ende der Bewerbungsfrist zu stellen.

     

    Alle weiteren Informationen erhalten Sie hier: CLICK ME

  • Wie registriere ich mich bei MOIN?

    Interne Bewerber, die bereits ein Konto über STUD IP haben, melden sich ausschließlich mit dem ersten Teil Ihrer Uni-Mailadresse (ohne „@uni-bremen.de“) und dem dazugehörigen Passwort an. Ein neues Benutzerkonto muss nicht angelegt werden.

     

    Externe Bewerber, die noch kein Konto über STUD IP haben, müssen sich über das Bewerberportal MOIN ein neues Benutzerkonto anlegen. Das Passwort wird Ihnen auf die angegebene Mailadresse zugesandt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Bestätigungsmail bis zu 3 Stunden dauern kann.

     

    Sollte das Registrieren dennoch nicht möglich sein, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt per Mail (applyprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de) an uns. Bitte geben Sie folgende Daten an:

    Vorname

    Nachname

    Benutzername im MOIN-Portal

    Geburtsdatum

  • Ich kann mich nicht mehr bei MOIN einloggen; was kann ich tun?

    Sollten Sie mehrfach das Passwort falsch eingegeben oder Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, dann schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an master@vw.uni-bremen.de.

     

    Folgende Daten müssen Sie bitte angeben:

    Vorname

    Nachname

    Bewerbernummer

    Benutzername im MOIN-Portal

    Geburtsdatum

     

    Wir setzen daraufhin Ihr Passwort zurück und senden Ihnen ein vorübergehendes Passwort, welches Sie nach dem nächsten Login wieder ändern müssen.

  • Was passiert nachdem ich meine Bewerbung abgeschickt habe?

    Nach der Übermittlung Ihrer Bewerbung erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Bestätigung. Nach Bewerbungsschluss des jeweiligen Masterstudiengangs werden die Bewerbungen formal geprüft und zur abschließenden Bewertung an die Auswahlkommissionen weitergeleitet.

    Sobald wir die Ergebnisse der Auswahlkommission haben, werden Sie über eine mögliche Zulassung oder Ablehnung informiert. Beachten Sie bitte, dass das Vorprüfen der Bewerbungen und das Auswahlverfahren einige Zeit (in der Regel 6-8 Wochen nach Bewerbungsschluss) in Anspruch nimmt.

    Den Status Ihrer Bewerbung können Sie zu jeder Zeit online selbst einsehen.

  • Ich habe meine Bewerbung abgeschickt, habe aber einen Fehler gemacht; was kann ich tun?

    Ich habe meine Bewerbung abgeschickt, habe aber einen Fehler gemacht; was kann ich tun?

    Sollten Sie Ihre Bewerbung bereits übermittelt haben und feststellen, dass Sie einen Fehler gemacht haben oder vergessen haben ein Dokument hochzuladen, dann schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail an master@vw.uni-bremen.de. Wir können bis fünf Tage vor Bewerbungsschluss des betreffenden Studienganges Ihre Bewerbung wieder öffnen. Nachdem Sie die Änderungen getätigt haben, müssen Sie die Bewerbung wieder an uns übermitteln, damit sie an dem Auswahlverfahren teilnehmen kann.

    Sollten bis zum Bewerbungsschluss weniger als fünf Tage bleiben, haben wir keine Möglichkeit mehr die Bewerbung zu öffnen. Sie haben dann die Möglichkeit Ihre Bewerbung zu löschen und eine neue zu starten. Beachten Sie dabei unbedingt die Bewerbungsfrist!

    Die E-Mail muss für die Wiedereröffnung Ihrer Bewerbung folgende Informationen enthalten:

    Vorname

    Nachname

    Bewerbernummer

    Benutzername im MOIN-Portal

    Geburtsdatum

     

    Sie erhalten von uns eine Rückmeldung, dass Ihre Bewerbung wieder geöffnet ist und auch eine Erinnerung, dass Sie Ihre Bewerbung vor Ende der Bewerbungsfrist wieder abschicken müssen.

     

  • Ich habe eine Zulassung erhalten; wie nehme ich den Studienplatz an?

    Sie nehmen den Studienplatz mit der Zahlung des Semesterbeitrags an. Für zulassungsbeschränkte Studiengänge muss das Geld bis zur angegeben Frist eingegangen sein; bei zulassungsfreien Studiengängen haben Sie Zeit bis zur Einreichfrist der Unterlagen.

    Beachten Sie, dass eine Immatrikulation erst dann zustande kommt, wenn alle Voraussetzungen fristgerecht erfüllt werden.

  • Wann muss ich meine Unterlagen postalisch zur Universität Bremen schicken?

    Erst nach Erhalt einer Zulassung für den beantragten Masterstudiengang benötigen wir von Ihnen die Unterlagen für die Immatrikulation.

    Den Zulassungsbescheid können Sie ausschließlich online über das Portal MOIN aufrufen. Sobald dieser online verfügbar ist, werden Sie per E-Mail benachrichtigt.

    Beachten Sie bitte die Bedingungen und Fristen auf dem Bescheid. Sollten Sie die Unterlagen nicht innerhalb der angegebenen Frist und korrekt beglaubigt einreichen, werden Sie nicht immatrikuliert.

     

    Sie können in den gewünschten Masterstudiengang nur dann immatrikuliert werden, wenn Sie alle Voraussetzungen form- und fristgerecht erfüllen.

  • Welche Beglaubigungen und Übersetzungen werden akzeptiert?

    Beglaubigungen

     

    Haben Sie Ihre Unterlagen in Deutschland beglaubigen lassen, dann akzeptieren wir diese von folgenden Stellen:

    Meldestellen, Gemeindeverwaltungen, Stadtverwaltungen (Rathaus), Kreisverwaltungen, Gerichte, Notare und Schulen.

    Staatliche Studienkollegs oder Universitäten dürfen nur die von ihnen selbst ausgestellten Zeugnisse und Studienverlaufspläne beglaubigen.

     

    Haben Sie eine Beglaubigung außerhalb Deutschland getätigt, dann muss diese von einer diplomatischen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bestätigt werden (Botschaft oder Konsulat).

     

    Sollte die Beglaubigung in einer anderen Sprache als Deutsch oder Englisch verfasst worden sein, so muss die Beglaubigung in die Übersetzung übernommen werden. Dies kann von einem in Deutschland amtlich vereidigten Übersetzer oder von der diplomatischen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (Botschaft/Konsulat) vorgenommen werden.

     

    Dokumente, welche außerhalb Deutschlands oder bei einer Stelle beglaubigt wurden, die nicht oben aufgeführt ist, werden nicht akzeptiert.

     

    Übersetzungen

     

    Dokumente in englischer und deutscher Sprache müssen nicht übersetzt werden. Für alle anderen Sprachen müssen Übersetzungen von einem amtlich vereidigten Übersetzer aus Deutschland vorgenommen werden. Haben Sie Ihre Unterlagen außerhalb Deutschlands übersetzen lassen, so benötigen Sie eine Bestätigung einer deutschen diplomatischen Vertretung (Botschaft/ Konsulat).

     

    Bitte beachten:

    Sollten Sie Unterlagen einreichen, die nicht hinreichend beglaubigt oder übersetzt wurden, werden wir Sie darüber per E-Mail informieren. Für die Immatrikulation müssen alle Unterlagen fristgerecht und in der beschriebenen Form eingegangen sein.

     

  • Was passiert, wenn ich die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen nicht erfülle?

    Nach Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung wird diese von uns überprüft. Sollten Sie beispielsweise nicht über ausreichende Studienleistungen verfügen, Ihren Abschluss an einer nicht akkreditierten Hochschule oder Universität erworben haben oder eine weitere, gemäß Aufnahmeordnung zwingende Voraussetzung nicht erfüllen, nimmt Ihre Bewerbung nicht am Auswahlverfahren teil. Sie erhalten darauf eine begründete Ablehnung.

  • Ich reise nach Vorlesungsbeginn ein; an wen kann ich mich wenden?

    Sollten Sie (beispielsweise aufgrund von Visaproblemen) erst nach Vorlesungsbeginn einreisen können, fragen Sie bitte direkt beim Fachbereich des Masterstudienganges an, ob dies möglich ist. Dort erhalten Sie die Bescheinigung für eine spätere Aufnahme des Studiums.

     

    Das Sekretariat für Studierende kann Ihnen lediglich die Immatrikulation bestätigen, wenn Sie bereits alle Unterlagen fristgerecht eingereicht haben.

    Bitte beachten Sie, dass auch bei einer späteren Aufnahme des Studiums die für die Immatrikulation erforderlichen Unterlagen korrekt und fristgerecht eingereicht werden müssen. Die spätere Aufnahme des Studiums berechtigt Sie nicht, Ihre Unterlagen nach Fristablauf einreichen zu können.

  • Welche Gebühren fallen im Studium an?

    Pro Semester ist ein Semesterbeitrag zu bezahlen. Die Fristen, die Höhe sowie Informationen zum Umfang der darin enthaltenen Leistungen erhalten Sie hier: CLICK ME

     

    Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen müssen Sie zusätzlich zum Semesterbeitrag noch Studiengebühren in Höhe von 500 Euro pro Semester entrichten. Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zu den Studiengebühren: CLICK ME

     

    Bitte beachten Sie, dass zusätzlich zu den Semesterbeiträgen auch Kosten zum Leben anfallen. Auf folgender Internetseite erhalten Sie Informationen zu den Lebenshaltungskosten in Bremen und Sie erfahren alles zum Thema Studienfinanzierung und Stipendien: CLICK ME

  • Wie weise ich das geforderte Sprachniveau nach?

    Häufig werden für die Immatrikulation in einen Masterstudiengang zusätzliche Sprachnachweise auf bestimmten Niveaustufen verlangt. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie die entsprechenden Niveaustufen nachweisen können.

     

    Nachweis über das deutsche Abitur mit allgemeiner Hochschulreife:

    Die Niveaustufen A1, A2 und B1 können Sie über das deutsche Abitur (allgemeine Hochschulreife) nachweisen. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über die Voraussetzungen: CLICK ME

    Die Niveaustufe B2 kann ebenfalls über das deutsche Abitur nachgewiesen werden. Hierzu muss das erworbene Sprachniveau B2 nach dem gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen explizit im Zeugnis ausgewiesen sein. Sollte auf Ihrem Abiturzeugnis das Sprachniveau nicht ausgewiesen sein, können Sie an Ihrer Schule nachfragen, ob eine nachträgliche Bestätigung gemäß des jeweiligen Landesgesetzt möglich ist.

    Wenn Sie das Niveau über das Abitur nachweisen möchten, reichen Sie bitte sowohl das Zeugnis als auch die offizielle Bestätigung über die Nachzertifizierung des Sprachniveaus ein.

     

    Nachweis über Zertifikate:

    Das Sprachniveau C1 ist ausschließlich über entsprechende Zertifikate nachweisbar. Alle anderen Niveaustufen sind ebenfalls über ein Zertifikat nachweisbar. Eine Übersicht über alle anerkannten Zertifikate erhalten Sie hier: CLICK ME

    Sollten Sie einen TOEFL-Test ablegen, geben Sie bitte den Code 5740 für die Universität Bremen an.

     

    Sprachzertifikate können eine Gültigkeitsdauer ausweisen. Diese finden Sie auf Ihrem Zertifikat. Zertifikate ohne ausgewiesene Gültigkeitsdauer verlieren diese nicht.

     

    Nachweis über ein Abitur oder abgeschlossenes Studium:

    Die Vorlage eines Zertifikats entfällt, wenn die Unterrichtssprache Ihres Abiturs oder Ihres abgeschlossenen Studiums komplett in der verlangten Sprache war (medium of instruction). Dazu reicht ein Nachweis der Schule/Universität aus.

     

    Hier finden Sie eine Vergleichstabelle internationaler Zertifikate für verschiedene Sprachen: CLICK ME

    Hier finden Sie Informationen zur Anerkennung von englischen Sprachkenntnissen: CLICK ME

    Hier finden Sie Informationen zu den Deutschkenntnissen für das Fachstudium: CLICK ME

     

    Wir empfehlen dringend, dass Sie umgehend nach der Bewerbung sicherstellen, ob Sie über alle erforderlichen Sprachkenntnisse verfügen und diese korrekt nachweisen können. Erfahrungsgemäß sind weder Testtermine noch Ausstellungen von Zertifikaten kurzfristig zu erhalten. Kurz vor Einreichfrist kann es somit zeitlich unmöglich werden, die Ergebnisse fristgerecht vorlegen zu können.

     

    Da im Rahmen der Vorprüfung nur Sprachnachweise geprüft werden können, die zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung bereits vorliegen müssen, können Sie uns zur Absicherung nach abgeschickter Bewerbung Ihre Sprachnachweise zur Überprüfung zusenden. Wir geben Ihnen die Rückmeldung, ob diese dem notwendigen Niveau entsprechen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit einem Scan des Sprachnachweises und folgenden Informationen an master@vw.uni-bremen.de:

     

    Vorname

    Nachname

    Bewerbernummer

    Studienfach

    Benutzername im MOIN-Portal

    Geburtsdatum

     

    Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir Ihnen lediglich eine Auskunft darüber geben, ob Sie die Sprachvoraussetzungen der Universität Bremen für den beantragten Masterstudiengang erfüllen. Ihre Bewerbung wird trotzdem am Auswahlverfahren teilnehmen müssen und kann ggf. trotz des korrekten Sprachnachweises abgelehnt werden.

     

     

  • Wie weise ich meine Krankenversicherung nach?

    Der Nachweis einer Krankenversicherung ist für Studierende verpflichtend. Eine Immatrikulation ohne Krankenversicherungsnachweis ist nur möglich, wenn Sie bereits das 30. Lebensjahr vollendet haben.

    Hier können Sie alle notwendigen Informationen nachlesen: CLICK ME

     

  • Wann erhalte ich meine Semesterunterlagen?

    Die Semesterunterlagen werden mit der Immatrikulation ausgestellt.

    Die Immatrikulation erfolgt erst nach der vollständigen Einreichung aller im Zulassungsbescheid genannten Unterlagen innerhalb der dort angegebenen Frist.

    Ohne Immatrikulation haben Sie weder Anspruch auf die Semesterunterlagen noch können wir Ihnen Bescheinigungen für andere Behörden ausstellen.

     

    Die Semesterunterlagen senden wir Ihnen postalisch zu. Stellen Sie sicher, dass wir Ihre aktuelle Adresse haben und Ihr Name am Briefkasten angebracht ist.

  • Ich habe noch weitere Fragen, an wen kann ich mich wenden?

    Sollten Sie noch Fragen haben, dann schreiben Sie uns gerne eine E-Mail an master@vw.uni-bremen.de. Telefonisch sind wir für Sie erreichbar unter der +49 421 218-61002 (bitte rufen Sie außerhalb unserer persönlichen Sprechzeiten an).

    Die persönlichen Sprechzeiten sind:

    Montag, Dienstag, Donnerstag von 9:00 Uhr bis 12:00 Uhr und Mittwoch von 14:00 Uhr bis 16:00 Uhr. Sie finden uns an der Universität Bremen, Bibliothekstr. 1, 28359 Bremen im Erdgeschoss des Verwaltungsgebäudes.

Aktualisiert von: Plöger