Skip to content

The board of directors

The board of directors

In office since October 23, 2014: The volunteer board of directors of the University of Bremen alumni network consists of eight people. They are all alumni of the University of Bremen and have assumed responsibility for community bremen for the next four years on behalf of the university and members.

Chairman of the Board

Dr. Tim Nesemann, Mathematics alumnus, Chairman of the Board of the Sparkasse Bremen

Deputy Chairman of the Board

Michael Wolff, Social Sciences alumnus, Managing Director of the film production company fact + film, Bremen

Deputy Chairman of the Board

Christoph Sodemann, German Studies alumnus, Owner of get linx, Media + Solutions, Bremen


Dr. Ing. Reinhard Ahlers, Electrical Engineering and Production Technology alumnus, managing partner of BALance Technology Consulting GmbH, Bremen


Dr. Katerina Vatsella, Fine Arts alumna, Office for Art Projects, Bremen


Zion Yirga, Social Sciences alumna, IDEE Institute for Development, Bremen


Andreas Kottisch, Economics alumnus, Managing Director of BBN Bremen Business Net GmbH, ePhilos AG, Bremen


Bernd Hesse, Economics alumnus, entrepreneur in the financial and real estate sectors, Bremen

Are you a member yet?

Join the University's network:
Become a member now

We are here for you:

Contact us!

Alumni Newsletter

Don't want to miss any news? Sign up for our newsletter!