Skip to content

Events & Workshops

We offer our own informational and training seminars. For some of these seminars you can receive Credit Points through the Universities departments. You will find our recommendation on credit points in the title of the events. For those events, where we have not listed a recommendation for Credit Points, we do not recommend any Credit Points.

Please note: Some of the seminars require an online registration. These seminars are only for our students and alumni that hold a Stud.IP-Account. You will find further information in the events description.

Overview: Events & Workshops

Ability to work in a team

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)

Mon, 03/02/2020 & Tue, 04/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

 


Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)

Mon, 20/07/2020 & Tue, 21/07/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

 

Business competences

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

The way to digitalised industry (4.0) (1 CP & C)

Fri, 01/11/2019 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. 
Sat, 02/11/2019 & Sun, 03/11/2019
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)

Fri, 08/11/2019 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. 
Sat, 09/11/2019 & Sun, 10/11/2019
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Event-Marketing & Conference Management (1 CP & C)

Fri, 22/11/2019 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. 
Sat, 23/11/2019 & Sun, 24/11/2019
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Google Future Workshop: Strategies for successful online marketing - Define target groups, marketing goals and key figures

Fri, 06/12/2019 from 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Google Future Workshop: SEO for the online presence - With simple measures to more visibility on the Web

Fri, 06/12/2019 from 01:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Google Future Workshop: Google Analytics - Learn more about users and optimize your online presence

Fri, 06/12/2019 from 02:45 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)

Fri, 10/01/2020 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. 
Sat, 11/01/2020 & Sun, 12/01/2020
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Introduction to accounting and balance sheet accounting for non-business students (1 CP & C)

Fri, 17/01/2020 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m. 
Sat, 18/01/2020 & Sun, 19/01/2020
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Achieve excellent solutions by using Design Thinking

Wed, 19/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.M.

HR Management in times of digitalisation (1 CP & C)

Mon, 16/03/2020 - Wed, 18/03/2020
from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)

Mon, 23/03/2020 - Wed, 25/03/2020
from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

 


Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Essentials of business studies for non-business students (1 CP & C)

Wed, 01/04/2020 - Fri, 03/04/2020 from 10:00 a.m. -  6:00 p.m.

Organisation and company management in digitalised environments (1 CP & C)

Sa, 04/04/2020 & Su, 05/04/2020 from 10:00 a.m. -  6:00 p.m.

Core Tools for Strategic Management (1 CP & C)

Tue, 07/04/2020 - Thu, 09/04/2020 from 10:00 a.m. -  6:00 p.m.

Essentials of project management and team work, for students and graduates (1 CP & C)

Fri, 17/04/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 18/04/2020 & Su,19/04/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

The way to digitalised industry (4.0) (1 CP & C)

Fri, 24/04/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 25/04/202 & Su, 26/04/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)

Fri, 15/05/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 16/05/2020 & Su, 17/05/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

HR Management in times of digitalisation (1 CP & C)

Fri, 05/06/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 06/06/2020 & Su, 07/06/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Personnel and Career Management (1 CP & C)

Fri, 12/06/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 13/06/2020 & Su, 14/06/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)

Fri, 19/06/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 20/06/2020 & Su, 21/06/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Managing decision-making processes – an introduction (1 CP & C)

Fri, 03/07/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 04/07/2020 & Su, 05/07/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Fri, 10/07/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Sa, 11/07/2020 & Su, 12/07/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)

Tue, 01/09/2020 - Thu, 03/09/2020 from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Eventmarketing & Conference Management (1 CP & C)

Mo, 21/09/2020 - Wed, 23/09/2020 from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 

Communication skills

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)Fri, 15/11/2019 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.
Sat, 16/11/2019 - Sun, 17/11/2019
from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project (C)

Fri, 14/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

Identifying and developing management skills (C)

Mon, 17/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Digital Leadership – Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges (C)

Tue, 18/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Term 2020

Leadership 1: Identifying and developing management skills (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Mon, 27/07/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership -  Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Tue, 28/07/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project (C)

Fri, 11/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)

Mon, 14/09/2020 - Wed, 16/09/2020
from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

 

Job application and self-presentation skills

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Critique and individual discussion of written job applications, for students and graduates

Tue, 26/11/2019
Tue, 21/01/2020
Tue, 10/03/2020
respectively from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Career Management – Individual and employer-focussed career planning (1 CP)

Fri, 29/11/2019 from 4:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Sat, 30/11/2019 from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Job application training 1: find a career by defining objectives

Fri, 03/01/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Sat, 11/01/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat, 18/01/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Starting your professional life confidently – a workshop for students and graduates (1 CP)

Tue, 04/02/2020 - Thu, 06/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy – preparation and training (1 CP)

Wed, 05/02/2020 & Thu, 06/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Digital job applications – up to date information about web-based applications

Wed, 12/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

How to apply for jobs successfully

Tuesday, 18./02/2020 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Module: The path from studying to professional life: First steps and practical exercises

https://elearning.uni-bremen.de/ilias4/

Module: Written internship applications – An offer by the Faculty 11 Practice Office (Human and Health Sciences)

https://elearning.uni-bremen.de/ilias/ilias


Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Networking successfully

Sat, 25/04/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Job application training 1: find a career by defining objectives

Sat, 13/06/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Sat, 12/06/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat,  27/06/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy – preparation and training (1 CP)

Wed, 22/07/2020 & Thu, 23/07/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

The four steps of the job application process (1 CP)

Wed, 09/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. and

Thu, 10/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Career Management – Individual and employer-focussed career planning (1 CP)

Fri, 25/09/2020 & Sat, 26/09/2020 from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Module: The path from studying to professional life: First steps and practical exercises

https://elearning.uni-bremen.de/ilias4/

Module: Written internship applications – An offer by the Faculty 11 Practice Office (Human and Health Sciences)

https://elearning.uni-bremen.de/ilias/ilias

 

Labour markets

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Working in GermanyMonday, 27. January from 5:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Starting your career in the natural sciences

Mon, 03/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a linguistics or cultural studies graduate

Tue, 04/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Alternatives to the teaching degree – Developing perspectives and vocational fields

Thu, 13/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a history graduate

Mon, 02/03/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a geography graduate

Tue, 03/03/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a European Labour Studies or social sciences graduate

Wed, 04/03/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Working 4.0 – Paths to a new working environment (1 CP)

Mon, 09/03/2020 & Tue, 10/03/2020
from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Graduates and the Federal Employment Agency - Social security between study and career

Monday, 23 March 2020 from 5:00p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Starting your career in the natural sciences

Mon, 14/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a linguistics or cultural studies graduate

Tue, 15/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a history graduate

Wed, 16/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a geography graduate

Mon, 28/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Starting your career as a European Labour Studies or social sciences graduate

Tue, 29/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Working 4.0 - Paths to a new working environment

Fri, 08/05/2020 from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. & Sat,  09/05/2020 from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

Media competencies

Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Fri, 18/09/2020 & Sat, 19/09/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

 

Organisational and self-management skills

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Social and HR competencies in digitalised environments – Intensive training for a digitalised working world (1 CP & C)

Fri, 06/12/2019 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.
Sat, 07/12/2019 & Sun, 08/12/2019 from 9:00a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

Working environment 4.0: Compatibility of professional and private life – Chances and risks

Sat, 07/12/2019 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.


Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Working environment 4.0: Compatibility of professional and private life – Chances and risks

Sat, 09/05/2020 from 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Effective organisation - efficient time management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 07/09/2020 from 11:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Tue, 08/09/2020 from 9:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.

Social and HR competencies in digitalised environments – Intensive training for a digitalised working world (1 CP & C)

Fri, 26/06/2020 from 4:00 p.m.- 8:00 p.m.
Sat, 27/06/2020 & Sun, 28/06/2020 from 09:00 a.m.- 7:00 p.m.

 

Vocal, rethorical and self-presentation skills

Winter Term 2019/2020

Title

Date and Time

Using professional rhetoric for perfect presentations (1 CP & C)

Mon, 10/02/2020 & Tue, 11/02/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Competences of negotiation – arguments and discussions (1 CP & C)

Mon, 10/02/2020  from 11:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.
Tue, 11/02/2020 from 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.


Summer Term 2020

Title

Date and Time

Using professional rhetoric for perfect presentations (1 CP & C)

Wed, 29/07/2020 & Thu, 30/07/2020 from 10:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m.