Skip to main content


The Dean's Office manages the department, implements the decisions of the Department Council and is responsible to it. The dean represents the department within the university and in supra-regional committees specific to the subject and degree programme. The Dean chairs the Faculty Council and the Dean's Office. Members of the Dean's Office cannot also be members of the Faculty Council. The Dean's Office is responsible for all matters of the Faculty unless they are assigned to another body by this Act.

During the lecture period, the Dean's Office meets weekly on Tuesday for the Dean's Office meeting. More information on the Dean's Office can be found here.




  1. Prof. Dr. Rolf Drechsler

    Building/room: Mehrzweckhochhaus (MZH) 4330

    Phone: +49-421-218-63932
    E-Mail: drechslerprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de
    E-Mail: drechslerprotect me ?!informatik.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de


  1. Prof. Dr. Dmitry Feichtner-Kozlov

    Building/room: Mehrzweckhochhaus (MZH) 7215

    Phone: +49-421-218-63681
    E-Mail: dfkprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de
    E-Mail: dfkprotect me ?!math.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de


  1. Prof. Dr. Ute Bormann

    Building/room: Mehrzweckhochhaus (MZH) 5190

    Phone: +49-421-218-63901
    E-Mail: uteprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de
    E-Mail: uteprotect me ?!fb3.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Stellv. Studiendekan

  1. Prof. Dr. Thorsten-Ingo Dickhaus


    Building/room: Mehrzweckhochhaus (MZH) 6315

    Phone: +49-421-218-63651
    E-Mail: dickhausprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de