Skip to main content

Worldwide exchange programmes

If you study abroad for one or two semesters at a partner university, the tuition fees are generally either completely or at least partially waived.

The Faculty has cooperation agreements with the Saint Joseph University in Beirut, Libanon, the Osaka University (Graduate School of Law and Politics/School of Law) in Japan and the State University St. Petersburg in Russia. Tuition fees are waived at these universities. There is also an agreement with the American University in Washington, D.C., USA, where tuition fees are reduced.

In addition, there are various exchange programmes with partner universities of the University of Bremen, which are open to students of all faculties. These include e.g. several Canadian universities and the Dickinson College in Pennsylvania, USA, the Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brasil, two universities in Columbia, the Universidad de Guadalajara, Mexiko, and the State University Belgorod, Russia.

An overwiew of  non-European cooperations of the University of Bremen, the link for the application portal Mobility Online, information about application, scholarships, grants etc. can be found on the website of the  International Office.

Places are assigned by the Erasmus Officers. Please submit a printout of your application with attachments to the Faculty's Erasmus Officers (Kerstin True-Biletski). Remaining places may be assigned at a later date.