Course Catalog

Study Program SoSe 2022

Wirtschaftswissenschaft, B.Sc.

Modulbereich IV: Studienschwerpunkt (Wahlpflicht 45 CP)

Innerhalb des Schwerpunktes können die Studierenden zwischen folgenden Tracks wählen:
• Bioökonomie / Bioeconomics
• Digitale Ökonomie / Digital Economics
Ausführliche Informationen sind in einem Flyer auf der Homepage des Fachbereichs veröffentlicht: https://www.uni-bremen.de/wiwi/studium/downloads/

Schwerpunkt Evolution der Ökonomie, menschliches Verhalten und Wirtschaftspolitik (45 CP)

Im Studienschwerpunkt Evolution der Ökonomie, menschliches Verhalten und Wirtschaftspolitik wählt der Studierende im weiteren Verlauf
aus dem Modul 1 (regelmäßiges Angebot im Sommersemester) zwei Lehrveranstaltungen,
aus dem Modul 2 (regelmäßiges Angebot im Wintersemester) zwei Lehrveranstaltungen,
aus dem Projektmodul (regelmäßiges Angebot im Wintersemester) eine Lehrveranstaltung,
aus dem Modul 3 (regelmäßiges Angebot im Sommersemester) eine Lehrveranstaltung. ‹‹ weniger

Modul 1 Menschliche Akteure und die evolvierende Ökonomie (12 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-B35-4-17-21Political Economy (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 08:00 - 10:00 GW1 B2130
Sebastian Fehrler
07-BS35-4-17-02Menschliches Verhalten in Organisationen (in English)
Human Behavior in Organizations

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Tue. 07.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 09.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 14.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 16.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 21.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 23.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 28.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 30.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 05.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 07.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 12.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 14.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 19.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 21.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Prof. Dr. Christian Claus Cordes
07-BS35-4-17-03History of Economic Thought (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
fortnightly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340


Prof. Dr. Jutta Günther
Toby Law
07-BS35-4-17-22The Political Economy of Innovation (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Fri. 10.06.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 17.06.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 24.06.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 01.07.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 08.07.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 15.07.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 22.07.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi2 F2340
Prof. Dr. Michael Rochlitz

Modul 3 Verhaltenswissenschaftliche Aspekte wirtschaftlichen Handelns und institutioneller Wandel (9 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-B35-6-17-23Entwicklungsökonomik, Entwicklungspolitik und neue Technologien (in English)
Development Economics, Development Policy and New Technologies

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 9

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 10:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Prof. Dr. Michael Rochlitz
07-B37-6-13-28Naturalistischer Ansatz in der Ökonomie (in English)
A Naturalistic Approach to Economics

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 9

Additional dates:
Tue. 19.04.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 21.04.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 26.04.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 28.04.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 03.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 05.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 10.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 12.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 17.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 19.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 24.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 26.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Tue. 31.05.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Thu. 02.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi1 A3290
Prof. Dr. Christian Claus Cordes
07-BS35-6-17-19Internationale Finanzpolitik und Digitalisierung (T2) (in English)
International Public Finance and Digitization

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 9

Additional dates:
Mon. 13.06.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mon. 20.06.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mon. 27.06.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mon. 04.07.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mon. 11.07.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mon. 18.07.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340


Prof. Dr. Andre W Heinemann

Modulbereich V: Wahlpflichtbereich (6 CP)

Es ist ein Modul (regelmäßiges Angebot im Wintersemester) aus dem Wahlpflichtbereich auszuwählen.

Applied Econometrics Using Stata (6CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-5-34-01Applied Econometrics Using Stata (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Wed. 08.06.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 09.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 15.06.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 16.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 22.06.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 23.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 29.06.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 30.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 06.07.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 07.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 13.07.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 14.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Wed. 20.07.22 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F4090
Thu. 21.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A1170 - PC-Pool
Prof. Dr. Lars Hornuf, M.A. (Essex)

Modulbereich VI: Abschlussmodul

Begleitendes Seminar (3 CP)

Informationen zum begleitenden Seminar erhalten Sie am Lehrstuhl Ihres Erstpruefers.
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-B37-6-26-07Begleitseminar Transition, Structural Change and Innovation - Seminar for Bachelor Students in Economics (in English)
Transition, Structural Change and Innovation - Seminar for Bachelor Students in Economics

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Dates:
fortnightly (starts in week: 2) Tue. 16:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F2340


Dr. Malte Tobias Wendler

Modulbereich VII: General Studies (36 CP)

Wahlbereich General Studies (15 CP)

Berufsfeldorientierung II (3 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-B37-4-33-01PRAXIS Summer Camp: Praxis hautnah erleben - Kleinprojekte mit Unternehmen (in English)
Experience first hand practice - small projects with companies

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Thu. 21.04.22 16:00 - 18:00 DIGITAL
Fri. 13.05.22 14:00 - 16:00 WiWi1 A1100
Mon. 16.05.22 14:00 - 16:00 DIGITAL
Fri. 20.05.22 14:00 - 18:00 DIGITAL
Thu. 04.08.22 17:00 - 19:00 WiWi1 A1100
Mon. 08.08.22 09:00 - 16:00
Tue. 09.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Tue. 09.08.22 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Wed. 10.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Wed. 10.08.22 - Thu. 11.08.22 (Wed., Thu.) 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Thu. 11.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Fri. 12.08.22 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Fri. 12.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Mon. 15.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Mon. 15.08.22 - Tue. 16.08.22 (Mon., Tue.) 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Tue. 16.08.22 - Wed. 17.08.22 (Tue., Wed.) 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Wed. 17.08.22 - Thu. 18.08.22 (Wed., Thu.) 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Thu. 18.08.22 - Fri. 19.08.22 (Thu., Fri.) 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Fri. 19.08.22 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Mon. 22.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Mon. 22.08.22 - Tue. 23.08.22 (Mon., Tue.) 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Tue. 23.08.22 - Wed. 24.08.22 (Tue., Wed.) 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Wed. 24.08.22 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Thu. 25.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040
Thu. 25.08.22 09:00 - 18:00 WiWi1 A1020
Fri. 26.08.22 09:00 - 16:00 SFG 2040


Dipl.-Oec. Maren Hartstock

Interkulturelles Training (3 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
IO-2022-IKT-2Interkulturelles Training-Basis/Intercultural Training - basis (engl.) (in English)
Intercultural Training - basis
Interkulturelle Kommunikation

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Additional dates:
Fri. 13.05.22 14:00 - 20:00 SFG 0140
Sat. 14.05.22 09:00 - 18:00 SFG 0140

Intercultural competence is one of the most important key qualifications for moving confidently in international contexts.
In the Intercultural Training, participants learn methods, exercises and theories that facilitate intercultural communication and sensitize them to cultural conflict situations.
The seminar is open to all students and doctoral candidates (national/international) of the University of Bremen.
For submitting a reflection report in addition to attending the seminar, 3 ECTS can be awarded for General Studies. This is done in consultation with your department. Please note that we cannot award grades.

Nadine Binder
IO-2022-IKT-6Interkulturelles Training-Basis/Intercultural Training- basis (engl.) (in English)
Intercultural Training Basics
Interkulturelle Kommunikation

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Additional dates:
Fri. 29.07.22 14:00 - 20:00 GW1 A0010
Sat. 30.07.22 09:00 - 18:00 GW1 A0010

Intercultural competence is one of the most important key qualifications for moving confidently in international contexts.
In the Intercultural Training, participants learn methods, exercises and theories that facilitate intercultural communication and sensitize them to cultural conflict situations.
The seminar is open to all students and doctoral candidates (national/international) of the University of Bremen.
For submitting a reflection report in addition to attending the seminar, 3 ECTS can be awarded for General Studies. This is done in consultation with your department. Please note that we cannot award grades.

Nadine Binder

Good Scientific Practice and Open Science (3 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-70-02Good Scientific Practice and Open Science (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Additional dates:
Tue. 07.06.22 16:00 - 20:00 IW3 0330
Tue. 14.06.22 16:00 - 20:00 IW3 0330
Tue. 21.06.22 16:00 - 20:00 IW3 0330
Tue. 05.07.22 16:00 - 20:00 IW3 0330
Tue. 19.07.22 16:00 - 20:00 IW3 0330
Dr. Mariia Shkolnykova

Taxation and Decentralization in Developing and Emerging Countries (3 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-20-16Taxation and Decentralization in Developing and Emerging Countries (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 8) Tue. 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A3290
weekly (starts in week: 8) Fri. 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi1 A3290
Maryna Stepura
Hanna Kotina

International Economics (3 CP)

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-20-13International Economics: International Trade (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Wed. 22.06.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 24.06.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 29.06.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 01.07.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 06.07.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Fri. 08.07.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 13.07.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi2 F2340
Mingmei Jones

Public Economics, Governance, and Social Economy in Developing Countries

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-20-19Public Economics, Governance, and Social Economy in Developing Countries (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Tue. 07.06.22 14:00 - 18:00 WiWi2 F3290
Thu. 09.06.22 12:00 - 16:00 WiWi1 A1020
Tue. 14.06.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL https://uni-bremen.zoom.us/j/92965897177?pwd=R3M2VmtTTDFsYVVBV3RSNlkwV0hydz09
Tue. 21.06.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL https://uni-bremen.zoom.us/j/92965897177?pwd=R3M2VmtTTDFsYVVBV3RSNlkwV0hydz09
Tue. 28.06.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86042594875?pwd=WVRkUlB6MExFcm9QTDdIRllOTER0QT09
Tue. 05.07.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83830021927?pwd=bjFJQ0hWMVJ5VWVES1VEcCtJaEQ0UT09
Tue. 12.07.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL
Tue. 19.07.22 14:00 - 17:00 DIGITAL
Nopraenue S. Dhirathiti
Dr. Theerapat Ungsuchaval
Buraskorn Torut
Jitsuda Limkriengkrai

Economic Issues in Entrepreneurship in Developing and Emerging Countries

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-70-03Economic Issues in Entrepreneurship in Developing and Emerging Countries (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Wed. 08.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 09.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 15.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 16.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 22.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 23.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 29.06.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 30.06.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 06.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 07.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 13.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 14.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Wed. 20.07.22 12:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F2340
Thu. 21.07.22 08:00 - 10:00 WiWi2 F2340
Dr. Stephen Kehinde Medase

Basics in Local and Regional Public Finance in Multilevel Systems

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
07-BS37-4-20-21Basics in Local and Regional Public Finance in Multilevel Systems (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 9) Mon. 10:00 - 14:00 WiWi2 F3290

Additional dates:
Wed. 15.06.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi1 A1020
Wed. 29.06.22 08:00 - 12:00 WiWi1 A1020
Chris Hendriks
Constance Motsitsi