Skip to main content

Course Catalog

Study Program SoSe 2021

Medienkultur und Globalisierung, M.A.

Modul B.3 Medieninformatik

9 Credit Points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
03-MB-804.03 (03-IMAA-EC)Entertainment Computing (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 12:00 - 14:00 Vorlesung online
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 14:00 - 16:00 Übung Online

Profil: DMI
Schwerpunkt: IMK-DMI, IMA-VMC

Prof. Dr. Rainer Malaka

Modul C.2 Medienpraxis

9 Credit Points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
09-60-M7-MMedia Management (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Thu. 22.04.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 29.04.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 06.05.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 20.05.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 27.05.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 10.06.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online
Thu. 17.06.21 09:00 - 12:30 Online


Oliver Kempfer ((LB))
09-60-M7-USummer Camp - PR Projects for different Companies (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Fri. 07.05.21 14:00 - 16:00 Online
Mon. 02.08.21 - Fri. 20.08.21 (Sun., Mon., Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri., Sat.) 09:00 - 15:00 Online


Dr. Cornelia Driesen
09-60-M7-VThe Storytellers’ Gym: Practicing the art of creating a story (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 2) Mon. 14:00 - 16:00 Online (2 Credit hours)


Daniel Sander

Modul D.1 Methoden

12 Credit Points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
09-71-D.1-2 - DIGITALTutorial 2: Methods practical: Media Ethnography (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 10:00 - 12:00 Online (2 Credit hours)


Dr. Miira Hill

Modul D.2 Medienkulturforschung

12 Credit Points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
09-71-D.2-1 - DIGITALCourse 1: Research Seminar Part I: Pioneers of digital society: Experimentation, innovation and the good life (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 16:00 - 18:00 Online (2 Credit hours)

Description:

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hepp
09-71-D.2-2 - DIGITALCourse 2: Research Seminar Part I: Platforms and Their Governance (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 16:00 - 18:00 Online (2 Credit hours)

Description:

Prof. Dr. Christian Katzenbach

Modul D.3 Masterarbeit

27 Credit Points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
09-71-D.3-1 DIGITALMentoring Colloquium 1 for MA candidates (in English)

Colloquium (Teaching)

Dates:
fortnightly (starts in week: 2) Thu. 14:00 - 16:00 Online (1 Credit hours)
Prof. Dr. Felix Frey
09-71-D.3-2 DIGITALMentoring Colloquium 2 for MA candidates (in English)

Colloquium (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Thu. 15.04.21 14:00 - 16:00 Online
Thu. 06.05.21 14:00 - 18:00 Online
Thu. 03.06.21 14:00 - 18:00 Online
Thu. 01.07.21 14:00 - 18:00 Online
Thu. 26.08.21 14:00 - 18:00 Online
Thu. 30.09.21 14:00 - 18:00 Online
Prof. Dr. Andreas Hepp
09-71-D.3-3 - DIGITALMentoring Colloquium 4 for MA candidates (in English)

Colloquium (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Mon. 19.04.21 16:00 - 18:00
Mon. 03.05.21 16:00 - 18:00
Mon. 17.05.21 16:00 - 18:00 Online
Mon. 07.06.21 16:00 - 18:00 Online
Mon. 28.06.21 16:00 - 18:00 Online
Mon. 12.07.21 16:00 - 18:00 Online
Prof. Dr. Christian Katzenbach