Course Catalog

Study Program SoSe 2020

International Relations: Global Governance and Social Theory, MA

Modul MA2: International Political Economy

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
08-351-2-MA-IR-A2International Political Economy (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Thu. 12.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 19.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 26.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 02.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 16.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 23.04.20 09:00 - 12:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 30.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 07.05.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 14.05.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Thu. 28.05.20 13:00 - 16:00
Thu. 04.06.20 13:00 - 16:00
Thu. 11.06.20 13:00 - 16:00

Advanced students who are not enrolled in the MA International Relations may participate with the instructor's prior consent.
http://www.ir-bremen.de/ma-international-relations-the-program/

Michael Schwan

Modul MB2: Transformations of the State

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
08-351-2-MA-IR-B2Transformations of the State (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 10.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 17.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 24.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 31.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 07.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 14.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 21.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 28.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 05.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 12.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 19.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Tue. 26.05.20 10:00 - 13:00
Tue. 26.05.20 14:00 - 16:00

Advanced students who are not enrolled in the MA International Relations may participate with the instructor's prior consent.
http://www.ir-bremen.de/ma-international-relations-the-program/

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Martens

Modul MC2: Social Theory and International Relations

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
08-351-2-MA-IR-MC2Social Theory and International Relations (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Mon. 09.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 16.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 23.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 30.03.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 06.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 20.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 27.04.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 04.05.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 11.05.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 18.05.20 13:00 - 16:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Mon. 25.05.20 13:00 - 16:00
Mon. 08.06.20 13:00 - 16:00

Advanced students who are not enrolled in the MA International Relations may participate with the instructor's prior consent.
http://www.ir-bremen.de/ma-international-relations-the-program/

Klaus Schlichte

Modul MD2: Advanced Quantitative Methods

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
08-351-2-MA-IR-D2Advanced Quantitative Methods (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Fri. 13.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 20.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 27.03.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 03.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 17.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 24.04.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 08.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 15.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 22.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 29.05.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 05.06.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1
Fri. 12.06.20 10:00 - 13:00 Extern Jacobs University East Hall 1

Advanced students who are not enrolled in the MA International Relations may participate with the instructor's prior consent.
http://www.ir-bremen.de/ir-program

N. N.

MA Thesis

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
08-351-4-MA-IR-MATMA Thesis Seminar (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Wed. 15.04.20 14:00 - 17:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Wed. 03.06.20 - Thu. 04.06.20 (Wed., Thu.) 09:00 - 17:00 UNICOM 7.2210 (InIIS - Mary-Somerville-Str. 7)
Wed. 29.07.20 - Thu. 30.07.20 (Wed., Thu.) 09:00 - 17:00 Extern Jacobs University, RES IV Meeting Room

Advanced students who are not enrolled in the MA International Relations may participate with the instructor's prior consent.
http://www.ir-bremen.de/ma-international-relations-the-program/

Peter Mayer
Marco Verweij