Course Catalog

Study Program WiSe 2022/2023

Medical Biometry / Biostatistics, M.Sc.

1. Modulbereich Biometrie

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
03-BioStat-A-1-1Biometrical Methods (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Mon. 14:00 - 14:45 BIPS 1550 Übung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 09:00 - 09:45 BIPS 1550 Vorlesung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Thu. 14:15 - 15:45 BIPS 1550 Vorlesung Präsenz
Prof. Dr. Marvin Nils Ole Wright
03-BioStat-A-2-1Statistical Modelling I (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Mon. 13:00 - 14:00 BIPS 1550 Übung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 14:15 - 15:00 BIPS 1550 Vorlesung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Wed. 10:00 - 11:30 BIPS 1550 Lecture

Additional dates:
Tue. 01.11.22 14:00 - 15:30 1550
Wed. 02.11.22 10:00 - 10:45 1550
Wed. 02.11.22 11:00 - 12:00 BIPS 1550
Tue. 15.11.22 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 16.11.22 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 22.11.22 14:15 - 15:30 BIPS 1550
Wed. 23.11.22 11:00 - 12:00 BIPS 1550
Tue. 29.11.22 14:15 - 15:00
Tue. 29.11.22 14:15 - 15:00 BIPS 1550
Wed. 30.11.22 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 06.12.22 14:15 - 15:00
Tue. 13.12.22 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 14.12.22 09:00 - 10:00 BIPS 1550
Wed. 14.12.22 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 20.12.22 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 21.12.22 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 10.01.23 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 11.01.23 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 17.01.23 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 18.01.23 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 24.01.23 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 25.01.23 10:00 - 11:30
Tue. 31.01.23 14:15 - 15:00
Wed. 01.02.23 10:00 - 11:30
Prof. Dr. Iris Pigeot-Kübler
03-BioStat-A-3-1Data Management (in English)

Practical training (Teaching)
ECTS: 4

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Thu. 08:00 - 12:00 MZH 1470 Praktikum Präsenz

Room (Raum): Cognium 0.320

Dr. Martin Scharpenberg

2. Modulbereich Anwendungsfelder und biomedizinische Grundlagen

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
03-BioStat-B-1-1Clinical Trials I (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 4

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 10:00 - 12:00 Vorlesung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 13:00 - 14:00 Übung Präsenz
weekly (starts in week: 1) Wed. 13:00 - 14:00 Übung Präsenz

Additional dates:
Mon. 06.02.23 10:00 - 12:00 MZH 1470

Raum wird nach Anmeldung im Stud.IP bekannt gegeben.
Room will be anounced after registration in StudIP.

Dr. Martin Scharpenberg
03-BioStat-B-1-3Ethical Aspects (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 2

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Mon. 16:00 - 18:00 BIPS 1550 Vorlesung Präsenz

Additional dates:
Thu. 09.02.23 10:00 - 12:00 MZH 1470

Raum wird nach Anmeldung im Stud.IP bekannt gegeben.
Room will be anounced after registration in StudIP.

Dr. Martin Scharpenberg
03-BioStat-B-2-1Medical Basics - Common Diseases and Molecular Medicine (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Fri. 11:00 - 15:00 Vorlesung

Additional dates:
Fri. 17.02.23 10:00 - 12:00 MZH 1090

Raum wird nach Anmeldung im Stud.IP bekannt gegeben.
Room will be anounced after registration in StudIP.
Lecturer (DozentInnen): MedizinerInnen des Kooperationszentrums Medizin der Universität Bremen (KOM) Homepage

Dr. Martin Scharpenberg
Nikolaos Papathanasiou

3. Wahlbereich

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
03-BioStat-E-1Mathematical Basics in Biostatistics (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Wed. 14:00 - 16:00 SFG 2010 Seminar Präsenz

Raum wird nach Anmeldung im Stud.IP bekannt gegeben.
Room will be anounced after restristration in StudIP

Prof. Dr. Werner Brannath
03-M-AC-7Advanced Topics in Statistics (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 4,5 / 6

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Tue. 16:00 - 18:00 BIPS 1550 Seminar

regelmäßige Veranstaltung dienstags 14-16 im BIPS Raum 1550.

Prof. Dr. Vanessa Didelez

4. Sonstige Veranstaltungen

Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
Block Course: Introduction into SAS

Blockveranstaltung (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Mon. 17.10.22 - Wed. 19.10.22 (Mon., Tue., Wed.) 08:00 - 17:00 COG 0320
Marieke Niemeyer
Alina Ludewig
03-M-GS-5Statistical Consulting (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Fri. 10:00 - 12:00 Seminar
Dr. Martin Scharpenberg
03-M-GS-7Introduction to R (in English)

Seminar (Teaching)
ECTS: 3

Dates:
weekly (starts in week: 1) Thu. 12:00 - 13:00 Seminar im KKSB
weekly (starts in week: 1) Fri. 08:00 - 10:00 SFG 1040 Seminar Präsenz
Prof. Dr. Werner Brannath
Eike Voß