Skip to main content

Course Catalog

Study Program SoSe 2022

Ecology, M.Sc.

General Information

From 23.12.2021 - 05.01.2022 no courses (christmas break).
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
Safety training including Fire Drill (in engischer Sprache) (in English)
For new English-speaking students and those that have not attended before

Blockveranstaltung (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 03.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 Keksdose, Großer Hörsaal 2010; After the lecture fire drill : on the area behind SFG Building, Emmy-Noether-Straße
Mihaela Gianina Torozan

Module 411: Population Ecology

Module coordinator: Prof. Thomas Hoffmeister
9 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-411Population Ecology (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 19.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 19.04.22 - Wed. 20.04.22 (Tue., Wed.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Wed. 20.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 21.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Thu. 21.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 22.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Fri. 22.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 26.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 26.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Wed. 27.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Wed. 27.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Thu. 28.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 28.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Fri. 29.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 29.04.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Tue. 03.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Tue. 03.05.22 - Wed. 04.05.22 (Tue., Wed.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Wed. 04.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Thu. 05.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 05.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Fri. 06.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 06.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Tue. 10.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 10.05.22 - Wed. 11.05.22 (Tue., Wed.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Wed. 11.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 12.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Thu. 12.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 13.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Fri. 13.05.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100

lecture
+ seminar
+ practical course

19.04.2022 - 13.05.2022
Tuesdays to Fridays
10 - 12 am, 13 -16 pm
NW2 B4100, NW2 B3236 and outdoor

Further information in Stud.IP.

Prof. Dr. Marko Rohlfs
Prof. Dr. Martin Reemt Diekmann

Module 414: Long ecological excursion and field course

Module coordinator: Prof. Martin Diekmann
6 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-414Long ecological excursion and field course (in English)
Ecological excursion and field course

Study trip (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Mon. 25.04.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Mon. 02.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Mon. 09.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Mon. 16.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Mon. 23.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Mon. 30.05.22 16:00 - 18:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)

excursion
+ Seminar

Öland, Sweden, probably 04.06.2022 - 12.06.2022, not yet fixed

Accompanying seminar
25.04.2022 to 30.05.2022
Mondays 16-18 pm
NW2 B3236 or Zoom online

Further information in Stud.IP or contact Prof. Diekmann (mdiekmann@uni-bremen.de).

Prof. Dr. Martin Reemt Diekmann
Dr. Cecilia Dupre
Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser
Dr. Josef Müller

Module 415: Vegetation Ecology and Conservation Ecology

Module coordinator: Prof. Martin Diekmann
6 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-415Vegetation Ecology and Conservation Biology (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 14.06.22 - Fri. 17.06.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 21.06.22 - Fri. 24.06.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 28.06.22 - Fri. 01.07.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100

lecture
+ seminar
+ practical course
+ excursion

14.06. - 01.07.2022
Tuesdays to Fridays
10 am - 16 pm
NW2 B4100

Further information in Stud.IP.

Prof. Dr. Martin Reemt Diekmann

Module 416: Soil and Ecosystem Ecology

Module coordinator: Prof. Juliane Filser
6 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-416Soil and Ecosystem Ecology (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)
ECTS: 6

Additional dates:
Tue. 17.05.22 - Fri. 20.05.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Tue. 24.05.22 - Fri. 27.05.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)
Tue. 31.05.22 - Fri. 03.06.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3236 (Labor)

lecture
+ seminar
+ practical course
+ excursion

17.05.2022 - 03.06.2022
Tuesdays to Fridays
10 - 12 am, 13 -16 pm
NW2 B3236, NW2 A0130, UFT 0010

Further information in Stud.IP.

Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser

Module 519: Insect Ecology, Biodiversity and Conservation

Module coordinator: Prof. Marko Rohlfs
6 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-519Insect Ecology, Biodiversity and Conservation (in English)

Lecture (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 05.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 05.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Wed. 06.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Wed. 06.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Thu. 07.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 07.07.22 10:00 - 16:00
Fri. 08.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Fri. 08.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 12.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 12.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Wed. 13.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Wed. 13.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Thu. 14.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Thu. 14.07.22 10:00 - 16:00
Fri. 15.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 15.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Tue. 19.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 19.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Wed. 20.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Wed. 20.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Thu. 21.07.22 10:00 - 16:00
Thu. 21.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Fri. 22.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B3246 (Labor)
Fri. 22.07.22 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100

lecture
+ seminar
+ practical course

05.07.2022 - 22.07.2022
Tuesdays to Fridays
10 - 12 am, 13 -16 pm
NW2 B4100 and NW2 B3246

Further information in Stud.IP.

Prof. Dr. Marko Rohlfs

Module 520: Food Webs

Module coordinator: PD Dr. Cedric Meunier
6 credit points
Course numberTitle of eventLecturer
02-M19-520Food webs (in English)
Food web course

Lecture (Teaching)

Additional dates:
Tue. 09.08.22 - Fri. 12.08.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100
Tue. 16.08.22 - Fri. 19.08.22 (Tue., Wed., Thu., Fri.) 10:00 - 16:00 NW2 B4100

Lecture
+ seminar

08.08.2022 - 19.08.2022
Tuesdays to Fridays
10 - 12 am, 13 -16 pm
NW2 B4100

Further information in Stud.IP.

PD Dr. Cédric Meunier