“A Beacon for Science:” Senator for Science Moosdorf visited the campus

Good and Constructive Start: The President of the University of Bremen, Professor Jutta Günther, welcomed the new Senator for Science Kathrin Moosdorf and her State Councilor Irene Strebl to the university campus for a first discussion.

Kathrin Moosdorf, Senator for Environment, Climate, and Science, was impressed: “Scientists at the University of Bremen are seeking answers to important questions about the future. Whether this is climate change, artificial intelligence or issues of fairness in the health sector, the University of Bremen is an internationally respected research partner and an attractive place for students from all over the world. Today’s discussion with President Prof. Dr. Jutta Günther has made clear how valuable the University of Bremen is. As the responsible senator, I look forward to further developing and strengthening this beacon for science.”

President Jutta Günther added, “Bremen is a city of science and students. The university is of great importance for the future of the state. It attracts talent and trains the specialists of tomorrow. The majority of the approximately 3,000 bachelor’s and master’s degree graduates each year begins their first professional employment in Bremen after completing their studies. They are decisive for the competiveness and innovative strength of the region. As a large employer, the university ensures highly qualified jobs and contributes to the state’s economic strength.”

Together with the University Director of Finance and Administration, Frauke Meyer, the Vice President for International Affairs, Academic Qualification, and Diversity, Dr. Mandy Boehnke, and Professor Michal Kuchera, Vice President for Research and Transfer, President Jutta Günther welcomed Senator Kathrin Moosdorf and State Councilor Irene Strebl. A joint tour of the campus followed.
“I am looking forward to our cooperation, which we will approach with great vigor,” President Jutta Günther emphasized.

[Translate to English:] Antrittsbesuch an der Universität
(f.l.) Michal Kucera, Mandy Boehnke, Irene Strebl, Kathrin Moosdorf, Jutta Günther, Frauke Meyer.