The board of directors

Since November 22, 2022, the new honorary board of the Alumni of the University of Bremen e.V. has been in office, consisting of eight people. They are all alumni of the University of Bremen and assume responsibility for four years, to lead the fate of the association.

Gruppenbild des Vorstands

Portrait vom Vorstandsvorsitzenden Dr. Tim Nesemann


Dr Tim Nesemann

Alumnus of Mathematics, Chairman of the Board of the Sparkasse Bremen

Portrait von Vorstandsmitglied Ute Treptow

Vice Chairwoman

Ute Treptow

Alumna of Law, Retired, Voluntary Patient's Representative of the Joint National Committee, Bremen

Vorstandsmitglied Renate Heitmann

Second Vice Chairwoman

Renate Heitmann

Alumna of Cultural Sciences/Anglistics, Theater Management of the bremen shakespeare company, Bremen

Porträt von Reinhard Ahlers


Dr Ing Reinhard Ahlers

Alumnus of Electrical Engineering and Production Technology, Managing Director of ahlers consulting, Bremen

Annette Lang


Dr Annette Lang

Alumna – Head of the International Office at the University of Bremen, Head of Division for International Relations and Development Cooperation in the Bremen State Chancellery

Martin Foth


Martin Foth-Feldhusen

Alumnus of Social Sciences, Retired, Freelance consultant for Project Management, Bremen

Vorstandsmitglied Predag Tavicki


Predrag Tapavicki

Alumnus of Political Sciences/International Relations, Head of Training at ZIF – Center for International Peace Operations, Berlin

Vorstandsmitglied Katerina Vatsella


Dr Katerina Vatsella

Alumna of Art Sciences, Office for Art Projects, Bremen

Not a member yet?

Always stay in touch

Our Corporate Members

Bremer Heimstiftung Logo