Skip to main content

Center for Environmental Research and Sustainable Technology (UFT)

  • Gebäude UFT

    About us

    ___________________________

The UFT is a Central Research Unit of the University of Bremen joining eight groups from two faculties with more than 130 employees altogether. We study the complex interactions between chemical substances and the living environment and develop green functional materials and processes.

At UFT, we are dedicated with our research and development to contribute to a minimization of risks for man and environment and the protection of resources. Being excited by this aim, we are determined to also enthuse students, with whom we are doing our research together on all levels of our academic education including undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral candidates.

For academic education and training, we offer interdisciplinary approaches in a productive and congenial working atmosphere. For research and development, at UFT we can offer the broadly based expertise of eight working groups and their wide spectrum of methods ranging from modelling, simulation and optimization to material engineering and mechanistic studies of structure-activity relationships in environmental systems.

Bild Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jorg Thöming

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jorg Thöming
Speaker UFT

Chemical Process Engineering

more
Bild Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser

Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser
Deputy Speaker UFT

General and Theoretical Ecology

more
Bild Prof. Dr. Markus Bäumer

Prof. Dr. Markus Bäumer

Physical Chemistry

more
Bild Prof. Dr. Ralf Dringen

Prof. Dr. Ralf Dringen

Neurobiochemistry

more
Bild Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Kerzenmacher

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven candlemaker

Environmental process engineering

more
Bild - Prof. Dr. Edwin Zondervan

Prof. Dr. Ir. Edwin Zondervan

Process Systems Engineering

more
Bild Lucio Colombi Ciacchi

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lucio Colombi Ciacchi

Hybrid Materials Interfaces (HMI) Group

more
Prof. Wild

Prof. Dr. Christian Wild

Marine ecology

more

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Zentrum für Umweltforschung und nachhaltige Technologien (UFT)

  • Gebäude UFT

    Willkommen im UFT

    ___________________________

Das UFT ist eine zentrale Forschungseinheit der Universität Bremen mit 8 Gruppen aus zwei Fachbereichen mit insgesamt 130 Mitarbeitern. Wir untersuchen die komplexen Wechselwirkungen zwischen chemischen Substanzen und dem Lebensumfeld und entwickeln nachhaltige Prozesse von der Abwasserreinigung bis zur Gestaltung von Energiesystemen. Zu diesem Zweck arbeiten Ökologen, Biologen und Chemiker zusammen.

Im Bereich der Forschung  und Entwicklung sind wir der Minimierung von Risiken für Mensch und Umwelt und der Schonung der Ressourcen verpflichtet. Unsere Leidenschaft für diese Aufgaben geben wir an Studierende weiter, mit denen wir zusammen forschen. Das geschieht auf allen Ebenen der Ausbildung, vom Bachelor-Studenten bis zur Doktorandin.

In der akademischen Ausbildung bieten wir die Anregungen durch verschiedene Disziplienen in einer produktiven und attraktiven Arbeitsatmosphäre. Durch die breit angelegte, vielfältige Expertise von acht Arbeitsgruppen, deren Spektrum von Modellierung, Simulation und Optimierung bis zu Materialentwicklung und Struktur-Wirkungs-Analysen in Umweltsystemen reicht, wird Interdisziplinarität erlebbar.

 

Bild Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jorg Thöming

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jorg Thöming
Sprecher UFT

Chemische Verfahrenstechnik

mehr
Bild Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser

Prof. Dr. Juliane Filser
Stellvertretende Sprecherin UFT

Allgemeine und Theoretische Ökologie

mehr
Bild Prof. Dr. Markus Bäumer

Prof. Dr. Markus Bäumer

Angewandte Physikalische Chemie

mehr
Bild Prof. Dr. Ralf Dringen

Prof. Dr. Ralf Dringen

Neurobiochemie

mehr
Bild Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sven Kerzenmacher

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Kerzenmacher

Umweltverfahrenstechnik

mehr
Bild - Prof. Dr. Edwin Zondervan

Prof. Dr. Ir. Edwin Zondervan

Prozesssystemtechnik

mehr
Bild Lucio Colombi Ciacchi

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lucio Colombi Ciacchi

Hybridmaterialschnittstellen

mehr
Prof. Wild

Prof. Dr. Christian Wild

Marine-Ökologie

mehr