Skip to main content

Diversity

Transparency and participation are important key elements for educational equity. Department 9 strives to place and anchor the topic of diversity intensively in all areas of teaching, research and organisation. In doing so, Department 9 not only follows the university's mission statement and the university's central diversity strategy, but also supports and advises the rectorate academically with its own research focus in the implementation and development of the diversity portal.

The conceptual connection between research-based learning and diversity is a special feature of the Department of Cultural Studies:

The project "e n t e r s c i e n c e" focuses on didactic, conceptual aspects and asks about interrelations between diversity and research-based learning as a teaching-learning approach in connection with participation.

The department brings together a variety of subjects that deal with social and cultural diversity. Diversity Studies is based here, as is the expert for diversity, who, for example, organises and conducts the "Diversity @ Uni Bremen" series of events in cooperation with the Vice-Rector for Internationality and Diversity. The department also develops further training courses on dealing with diversity and certifications on inter/transcultural communication and diversity competence.

Diversity in Progress provides insights into diversity-related activities of the Department of Cultural Studies.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Diversity

Transparenz und Partizipation sind wichtige Schlüsselelemente zur Bildungsgerechtigkeit. Der Fachbereich 9 ist bemüht in allen Bereichen von Lehre, Forschung und Organisation das Thema Diversity intensiv zu platzieren und zu verankern. Dabei folgt der FB 9 nicht nur dem Leitbild der Universität und der zentralen Diversity- Strategie der Universität sondern unterstützt und berät das Rektorat wissenschaftlich mit eigenem Forschungsschwerpunkt in der Umsetzung und Aufbau des Diversity-Portals.

Die konzeptionelle Verbindung von Forschendem Lernen und Diversität ein besonderes Kennzeichen am Fachbereich Kulturwissenschaften:
Das Projekt „e n t e r  s c i e n c e“ fokussiert didaktische, konzeptionelle Aspekte und fragt nach Wechselbeziehungen zwischen Diversität und Forschendem Lernen als Lehr-Lern-Ansatz in Verbindung mit Partizipation.

Am Fachbereich versammelt sich eine Vielfalt an Fächern, die sich mit sozialer und kultureller Diversität befassen. Hier sind die Diversity Studies angesiedelt und die Expertin für Diversity, die beispielsweise die Ringveranstaltung „Diversity @ Uni Bremen“ in Zusammenarbeit der Konrektorin für Internationalität und Diversität organisiert und durchführt. Aus dem Fachbereich heraus werden auch Fortbildungen zum Umgang mit Diversität und Zertifizierungen zu Inter-/Transkultureller Kommunikation und Diversity Kompetenz entwickelt.

Diversity in Progress gibt  Einblicke in diversity-bezogene Aktivitäten des Fachbereichs Kulturwissenschaften.

 

Aktualisiert von: Y. Melcher