Skip to main content

Dr. Kilian Gloy

Foto von Dr. Kilian Gloy

Lecturer

Address: Grazer Straße 2, Room B0260, 28359 Bremen

PO box: 330440, 28334 Bremen

Phone: +49 (0)421 218-68877

Email: k.gloyprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Phone: N.A.

 

Kilian Gloy studied the Bachelor of Psychology at the University of Bremen from 2011 to 2014, and the Master of Neurosiences at the University of Bremen from 2014 to 2016, after which he worked for 3 years as a research assistant at the same university, in the Department of Neuropsychology and Behavioral Neurobiology. Within this framework, he wrote his dissertation and received the title of Dr. rer. nat on 07.11.2019. From 2020 to the beginning of 2021, he worked at the University Hospital of Oldenburg, in the Department of General and Visceral Surgery. In April 2021 he started his current work as a lecturer in psychological methodology and diagnostics at the University of Bremen.

 

Kilian Gloy's research focuses on decision-making behavior in humans. The focus is on the neuropsychological basis of decisions as well as on interindividual differences. Through experimental research that approximates realistic situations as closely as possible, the neural bases of decisions in everyday life are to be uncovered, in which people can apply their individually learned patterns of action. Mr. Gloy published a paper on this topic in 2020 (https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0278262619302568).

 

Kilian Gloy teaches both psychological methodology and diagnostics. He leads seminars to reinforce lecture content in methodology, covering basics of scientific work and quantitative research. In diagnostics, he is entrusted with supervising students during their thesis and internship, and leads a research seminar on differential personality psychology.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Dr. Kilian Gloy

Foto von Dr. Kilian Gloy

Lektor

Adresse: Grazer Straße 2c, 28359 Bremen

Postfach: 330440, 28334 Bremen

E-Mail: k.gloyprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Telefon: N.A.

 

Kilian Gloy studierte den Bachelor Psychologie an der Universität Bremen von 2011 bis 2014, und den Master of Neurosiences an der Universität Bremen von 2014 bis 2016. Im Anschluss daran arbeitete er 3 Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der selben Universität, in der Abteilung für Neuropsychologie und Verhaltensneurobiologie. In diesem Rahmen schrieb er seine Dissertation und erhielt am 07.11.2019 den Titel Dr. rer. nat. Von 2020 bis Anfang 2021 arbeitete er an der Uniklinik der Universität Oldenburg, in der Abteilung für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie. Im April 2021 begann er seine gegenwärtige Arbeit als Lektor für psychologische Methodenlehre und Diagnostik an der Universität Bremen.

Kilian Gloys Forschung konzentriert sich auf Entscheidungsverhalten von Menschen. Dabei liegen sowohl die neuropsychologischen Grundlagen von Entscheidungen als auch die interindividuellen Unterschiede im Fokus. Durch experimentelle Forschung, die sich so weit wie möglich realistischen Situationen annähert, sollen die neuronalen Grundlagen von Entscheidungen im Alltag aufgedeckt werden, in denen Menschen ihre individuell gelernten Handlungsmuster andwenden können. Zu diesem Thema veröffentlichte Herr Gloy 2020 ein Paper (https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0278262619302568).

Kilian Gloy lehrt sowohl in der psychologischen Methodenlehre als auch in der Diagnostik. Er leitet Seminare zur Vertiefung von Vorlesungsinhalten in der Methodenlehre, in denen Grundlagen von wissenschaftlichem Arbeiten und quatitativer Forschung behandelt werden. In der Diagnostik ist er mit Betreuung von Studierenden während ihrer Abschlussarbeit und ihres Praktikums betraut, und leitet ein Forschungsseminar zur differentiellen Persönlichkeitspsychologie.