Partner Universities

In the following countries our Institute has an established exchange program with at least one university:

American University Blagoevgrad, Sofia

Homepagehttp://www.aubg.bg/

Contact: Mariya Handzhiyska, Erasmus assistant; mhandzhiyska@aubg.bg, erasmus@aubg.bg

Support: Erasmus +, 2 places IES
Application deadline: 15.02. for the following winter semester

University of National and World Economy, Sofia

Homepage:www.unwe.bg

Contact: Daniel Kirov, e-mail: erasmus.incoming@unwe.bg

Support: Erasmus +, 2 places IES
Application deadline: 15.02. for the following winter semester
Students' experiences:2017

University of Lapland - Lapin Yliopisto / Rovaniemi

Homepage: www.ulapland.fi/InEnglish

Contact: Ms Jaana Severidt

Email: jaana.severidt@ulapland.fi

Support: Eramus +, 2 places IES
Application deadline: 15. February for the following winter semester

Students' experiences:

2005/06

2016/17

Sciences Po, Bordeaux

Homepage: http://www.sciencespobordeaux.fr/en/index.html

Contact: Margaret Dalrymple and Delphine Gorostidi

Email: m.dalyrample@sciencespobordeaux.fr, d.gorostidi@sciencespobordeaux.fr

Focus of studies: excellent offer of courses in various subjects. Most courses are held in French, a few in English or German.

Support: Erasmus+, 3 places IES, 1 place political science

Application deadline: 15. February

Students' experiences:

2012/13

2013/14

2014/15

2017/18

2018/19

Université de Strasbourg, Strasbourg 

Homepage: www.unistra.fr

Contact: Estelle Ferrarese, E-Mail: eferrarese@unistra.fr
Sandra Rebel, Direction des Relation Internationales, E-Mail: dri-eramus-mobilite@unistra.fr

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places for IES
Application deadline: 15. February

Students' experiences:

2013/14

2017/18

2018/19

2019/20

Sciences Po, Lille 

Homepage: https://www.sciencespo-lille.eu/

Contact: M Guillaume Duseigneur, guillaume.duseigneur@sciencespolille.eu

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places IES, 1 place Political Science
Application deadline: 15. February

Language requirements: Either B2 French or B2 English, no certificate required

Students' experiences:

2011/12

2012/13

2013/14

Université Paris VIII Saint Denis, Paris 

Homepage:www.univ.-paris8.fr

Contact: Elsa Rollwagen, inter@univ-paris8.fr

Support: Erasmus+ (Political sciences 4 places ); application is managed by the political sciences department
Application deadline: 15. February

Students' experiences:

2009/10

2008/09

Tbilisi State University

Homepage:https://www.tsu.ge/en/

Contact: Outgoing Mobility Team, outgoingmobility@tsu.ge

Support: Erasmus+, 1 Place

Ilia State University - Tbilisi

Homepage:https://iliauni.edu.ge/en/

Contact:

Kooperation: Erasmus+, 1 Place

University of Piraeus, Piraeus

Homepage: www.unipi.gr/eng

Contact: Aristotle Tziampiris, atziam@unipi.gr

Support: Erasmus+, 1 Place

Students' experiences

2015/16

Manipal University, Manipal

Homepage:Department of European Studies

Contact: Pranjali Kirloskar, pranjali.kirloskar@gmail.com

Support: 2 Places BA, 1 Place MA, PROMOS

Università degli studi di Genova, Genua 

Homepage: http://www.unige.it/

Contact: Dott.ssa Maria Traino; coopint@unige.it

Support: Erasmus+, 1 place IES, 1 place Sociology

 

Università degli Studi di Milano, Milan

Homepage:www.unimi.it

Contact: erasmus.agreements@unimi.it, mobility.in@unimi.it

Support: Erasmus+, 1 place IES
Application deadline: 15 February

Language requirements: Italian B1, English B1

Students' experiences:

2017, 2018

Università degli studi di Salerno, Salerno

Homepage: https://web.unisa.it/en/home

Contact: Nunzia Fraiese erasmus@unisa.it

Support: Erasmus+, 1 place IES, 1 place political science

Language requirements: Italian B2, English B2, no certificate requiered

 

Università degli studi di Trento, Trento

Homepage: http://www.unitn.it/en

Contact: Bruno Grancelli socrates@unitn.it

Support: Erasmus+, 1 place IES, 1 place sociology

Language requirement: Italian A2 or English B1

Università degli studi di Roma III, Rome

Homepage: www.uniroma3.it

Contact: Ms Laura Mocenigo, laura.mocenigo@uniroma3.it

Support: Erasmus+, Managed through political sciences, 2 places

Students' epxeriences:

2006, 2007


 

University of Guelph, Guelph

Homepage: http://www.uoguelph.ca/

Application: for the following winter semester the application need to be handed in until January  25 through the Bremer Institut für Kanada- und Québec-Studien, FB 10

Students' Experiences:

 2012-13 Guelph

European Humanities University, Vilnius

the former University of Minsk, offers courses in Russian

Homepagewww.ehu.lt/en

Contact: international@ehu.lt

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places IES
Application deadline: 15.02.

Students' experiences:

2013

Vilniaus Universitetas, Vilnius

Homepage: www.vu.lt/lt/

Contact: Simona Viziniene (Erasmus+ coordinator) simona.viziniene@cr.vu.lt

Support: Erasmus+,4 places IES (BA and MA)
Application deadline: 15 February

Vytautas Magnus University Kaunas, Kaunas

Homepage: http://www.vdu.lt/en/

Contact: Institutional Corrdinator, Director of the International Office: Zina Baltreniene: z.baltreniene@trt.vdu.lt

Departmental Coordinator, Vice-Dean of Faculty of Political Science: Dr. Linas Venclauskas: l.venclauskas@pmdf.vdu.lt

Support: Erasmus+,  IES 2 places, Political Sciences 1 place
Application deadline: 15. February

Rijksuniversiteit Groningen

Homepage:www.rug.nl

Contact:

Support: Erasmus+ 1 place through the Department of History, Fachbereich 08

Students' experiences:

2018

Accademia Ignatianum, Kraków

Homepage: www.ignatianum.edu.pl

Contact: Institutional Erasmus Coordinator: Anna Turlej; erasmus@ignatianum.edu.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 3 places for IES

Uniwersytet Lódzki, Lodz

Homepage: www.uni.lodz.pl

Contact: Dr. Pawel Bryla (Fakulty of International and Political Studies), pbryla@uni.lodz.pl - wsmpsocr@uni.lodz.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places

Uniwersytet Jagiellonski w Krakowie, Kraków

Homepage: www.uj.edu.pl

Contact:  Jan Beszlej E-Mail address: jan.beszlej@uj.edu.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 2 Plätze IES

Students' experiences:

2018, 2018,20162012, 2010, 2009

Uniwersytet Warszawski, Warsaw

Homepage: https://www.uw.edu.pl

Contact:Ms. Ewa Rak (International Office), ewa.rak@adm.uw.edu.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 4 places for "Social Sciences"

Students' experiences:

 20082011, 2013

Warsaw School of Economics, Warsaw

Homepage: www.sgh.waw.pl/en/

Contact: Malgorzata Chromy, International Programmes Officer; mchromy@sgh.waw.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places

Uniwersytet Wroclawski, Wroclaw

Homepage: www.uni.wroc.pl

Contact: Mr. Jakub Bornio: jakub.bornio@uwr.edu.pl, Ms. Joanna Skotnicka joanna.skotnicka@uwr.edu.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places IES

Students' experiences: 2018

2016, 2014, 2013

 

Uniwersytet Mikolaja Kopernika Torun, Torun

Homepage: https://www.umk.pl

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places

Universitatea-Babes-Bolyai, Cluj-Napoca

Homepage: www.ubbcluj.ro/en/

Contact: Romana Onciu (LLP/ Erasmus Coordinator Centre for International Cooperation), cci@staff.ubbcluj.ro

Support: Erasmus+; 2 places for IES

Students' experiences:

2012, 2018

Universtity of SS. Cyril and Methodius, Trnava

Homepage:www.ucm.sk/sk/hlavna-stranka/

Contact: Departmental Erasmus Coordinaotr PhDr. Jaroslav Mihalik

Support: Erasmus+

Students' experiences:

2017

University of Ljubljana

Homepage:www.uni-lj.si

Contact: Ms. Masa Kolenbrand, masa.kolenbrand@fdv.uni-lj.si; intern.office@uni-lj.si

Support: Erasmus +, 1 place

Students' experiences:

2007

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Madrid

Homepage: www.uc3m.es/Home

Contact: erasmus_partners@uc3m.es

Cooperation: Erasmus+, 4 places for IES (focus on sociology)

Students' experiences:

2018, 2017, 2013

 

Universidad de Málaga, Málaga

Homepage: www.uma.es

Contact (administration): Llian Barranco Luque, International Office; lbarranco@uma.es

Contact (academic): María Luisa Gómez Jimenez; ml_gomez@uma.es

Support: Erasmus +, 3 places for IES

Students' experiences:

2014

 

Universidad de Valencia, Valencia

Homeoage: www.uv.es

Support: Erasmus (via the Political Science Department)

Students' experiences:

2009

 

Masaryk University Brno, Brno

Homepage: http://www.muni.cz

Contact: Kristýna Zemková: zemkova@czs.muni.cz

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places for IES

Metropolitan University Prague, Prag

Homepage:www.mup.cz

Contact: Prof. PhDr. Michal Klima michal.klima@seznam.cz

Support: Erasmus +,  2 places BA IES

Bahcesehir Üniversitesi, Istanbul

Homepage: www.bahcesehir.edu.tr

Contact: intoffice@int.bau.edu.tr

Support: 1 place IES, 1 place political science

Students' experiences:

2011/12
2013/14

Cankaya Üniversitesi Ankara, Ankara

Homepage:www.cankaya.edu.tr

Contact: Mehtap Tatar, Institutional erasmus Coordinator, mehtap@canjaya.edu.tr

Support: Erasmus+, 2 places IES
Application deadline: 15 February for the following winter semester

Istanbul Bilgi Üniversitesi, Istanbul

Homepage: www.bilgi.edu.tr

Contact: erasmusprotect me ?!bilgi.eduprotect me ?!.tr

Support: Erasmus+, 1 places IES, 1 place Sociology

Students' experiences:

2009/10
2009/10
2013/14
2015/16

Sabanci Universität Istanbul, Istanbul

Homepage: www.sbanciuniv.edu

Coordinator: Burak Arikan; barikan@sabanciuniv.edu

Support: Erasmus +, 1 place (10 months) or 2 places (5 months) for IES

Students´experiences:

2019/20

At the momenet there are no cooperations with Ukraine. You might have to pay student fees . On the website of the international office you can find further information about other possible cooperations with Ukraine initiated by other departments of the University of Bremen.

 

Ivan Franko National University of Lviv

Homepage:http://www.lnu.edu.ua/en/

Support: PROMOS, Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes

Students' experiences:
2013/14

National Mechnikov University, Odessa

Homepage:http://onu.edu.ua/en/

Support: PROMOS, Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes

Students' experiences:
2007

Nationale Universität Kiew-Mohyla-Akademie

Homepage: http://www.ukma.edu.ua/eng/

Support: PROMOS, Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes

Students' experiences:
2015/16

Andrassy University Budapest

Homepage:https://www.andrassyuni.eu/

Kontakt: Emese Kürti, Erasmus Coordinator: erasmus@andrassyuni.hu

Support: Erasmus +, 2 places for  IES
Application deadline: 15.02
Please note: this university is German-speaking.

Corvinus University Budapest

Homepage: portal.uni-corvinus.hu

Contact: Institutional Coordinator International Office: Ms Judit Dán-Csala. E-Mail: erasmus@uni-corvinus.hu
Departmental Coordinator, Faculty of Social Sciences: Ms Viktória Simon. E-Mail: viktoria.simon@uni-corvinus.hu  

Support: Erasmus +, 2 places for IES
Application deadline: 15 February for the following winter semester

Students' experiences:

2016/17
2014/15

 

Pázmány Péter Katolikus Egyetem, Budapest

Homepage: ppke.hu/en

Contact: Agnes M. Karolyi karolyi@btk.ppke.hu

Support: Erasmus+, 1 place IES
Application deadline: 15 February for the following winter semester

Students' experiences:

2016/17