Digital Transformation Users Advisory Board


The Digital Transformation Users Advisory Board was established in February 2021. Its task is to make the voices of the users at the University of Bremen heard in respect of the infrastructures, application systems, tools, and software products they need, to advise the CDO from the point of view of their respective spheres of activity, and express what is required of them, and thus help to shape the digitalization processes.


Meeting Schedule and Dates

The Advisory Board meets twice a year (once a semester).

The next meeting will be held in the summer semester 2022 and will probably be online.

Person dials the telephone.


CDO Team

Tel.: +49 421 218 60042

Advisory Board Members

The current members of the Advisory Board are appointed until March 31, 2023, and represent the interests of the various stakeholders at the University of Bremen on digitalization issues. Users may contact them directly with any proposals they may have:

Miriam Ahrenholz
Admin. Manager (Faculty 12)
Contact: miriam.ahrenholzprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Bach
Faculty 5
Contact: wbachprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Petra Banik
Legal Office (Admin. Unit 06) - Data Protection Officer
Contact: pbanikprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Mandy Boehnke
Academic staff representative in the Academic Senate, Dean of Academic Studies Faculty 8
Contact: boehnkeprotect me ?!bigsss.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Petra Boxler
Academy of Continuing Education
Contact: boxlerprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Prof. Dr. Gralf Peter Calliess
Faculty 6
Contact: calliessprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Prof. Dr. Stephan Frickenhaus
Alfred Wegener Institute
Contact: stephan.frickenhausprotect me ?!awiprotect me ?!.de

Enna Gerhard
General Student Body Representative
Contact: gerhardprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Markus Germeier
Center for Networks (ZfN)
Contact: zfn-leitungprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Gender Equality Officer
Contact: Frauenbeauftragteprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Burghard Kaufhold
Admin. Dept. 4 Facilities Management
Contact: bkaufprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Antje Kautz
SAN Network
Contact: akautzprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Thorsten Klein
Contact: thorprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Sören Kuhlmann
Student Parliament/Council
Contact: sokuprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Nele Kuhn
Contact: nele.kuhnprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Astrid Lanfer
Administrative Department Budget and Finance (Admin. Dept. 3)
Contact: astrid.lanferprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Karsten Lehmkuhl
Administrative Department for IT/Central Services (Admin. Dept. 5)
Contact: lemmiprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Maria Elisabeth Müller
State and University Library Bremen (SuUB)
Contact: mmuellerprotect me ?!suub.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Yildiray Ogurol
Center for Multimedia in Higher Education (ZMML)
Contact: ogurolprotect me ?!zmml.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Franziska Richter
Administrative Unit Teaching and Studies
Contact: franziska.richterprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Benny Rievers
Young Researchers Committee
Contact: benny.rieversprotect me ?!zarm.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Björn-Oliver Schmidt
Research Services
Contact: bschmidtprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Ralf Streibl
Staff Council
Contact: r.streibl-prprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Prof. Dr. Maike Vollstedt
Central Commission for Women’s Issues (ZKFF), Professor of Mathematics Education
Contact: vollstedtprotect me ?!math.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Sarah Wilewski
International Office (IO)
Contact: sarah.wilewskiprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de