The MAPEX Core Facility for materials analytics is centrally coordinated by its executive board, consisting of its scientific coordinator, science manager, instrument manager and the five Principal Investigators of its investigation areas.


Instrument manager

Dr. Wilken Seemann

University of Bremen
IW3, Room 2190
Am Biologischen Garten 2
28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218 64954
E-Mail: Instrument manager

Science manager

Dr. Hanna Lührs

University of Bremen
IW3-Building, Room 2230
Am Biologischen Garten 2
28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218 64580


Scientific coordinator

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lucio Colombi Ciacchi

University of Bremen
TAB-Building, Room 3.30
Am Fallturm 1
28359 Bremen
Phone: +49 421 218 64570
E-Mail: Scientific coordinator


Area responsible Professors

Prof. Wolfgang Bach3D Materials Analytics
Prof. Andreas RosenauerElectron Microscopy
Prof. Andreas LüttgeSurface Analytics
Prof. Jens FaltaSpectroscopy
Prof. Thorsten M. GesingX-ray Diffraction


Application Scientists

Dr. Wolf-Achim Kahl
MAPEX Center for Materials and Processes
Faculty 4
Email: wakahlprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de


3D Materials Analytics

Dr. Marco Schowalter
Faculty 1
Email: schowalterprotect me ?!ifp.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. Thorsten Mehrtens
Faculty 1
Email: mehrtensprotect me ?!ifp.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de


Electron Microscopy

Marcos Toro
Faculty 5
Email: mtoroprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Imke Lübeck
Faculty 5
Email: i.luebeckprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de


Surface Analytics

Dr. Jon-Olaf Krisponeit
Faculty 1
E-mail: krisponeitprotect me ?!ifp.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Dr. M. Mangir Murshed
Faculty 2
E-mail: murshedprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de



Dr. Lars Robben
Faculty 2
E-mai: lrobbenprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

X-ray Diffraction


Aktualisiert von: MAPEX