Zum Hauptinhalt springen

PhD students - 1st cohort

Thies Gerken

Thies Gerken

Inverse Problems

tgerken@math.uni-bremen.de

PI: Armin Lechleiter, Alfred Schmidt
Start: 16.11.2016
Defense: 07.10.2019

Kai Schaefer

Kai Schäfer

Optimization and Optimal Control

kai.schaefer@uni-bremen.de

PI:  Christof Büskens
Start: 01.11.2016
Planned: 01.12.2020

Christian Etmann

Christian Etmann

Industrial Mathematics

cetmann@math.uni-bremen.de

PI:  Peter Maaß
Start: 01.10.2016
Defense: 14.02.2020

Georgia Sfakianaki

Georgia Sfakianaki

Industrial Mathematics

gsfakian@uni-bremen.de

PI: Iwona Piotrowska-Kurczewski
Start: 01.11.2016
Defense: 09.08.2021

Pascal Fernsel

Pascal Fernsel

Industrial Mathematics

pfernsel@math.uni-bremen.de

PI:  Peter Maaß
Start: 16.03.2017
Planned: 01.12.2020

Max Westphal

Max Westphal

Applied Statistics and Biometry

mwestphal@uni-bremen.de

PI:  Werner Brannath
Start: 01/10/2016
Defense: 16.12.2019

Alexander Konschin

Alexander Konschin

Inverse Problems

alexk91@math.uni-bremen.de

PI: Armin Lechleiter, Peter Maaß
Start: 16.12.2016
Defense: 12.11.2019

Miriam Steinherr

Miriam Steinherr Zazo

Applied Analysis

m.steinherr@uni-bremen.de

PI:  Jens Rademacher
Start: 01.04.2017
Planned: 01.12.2020

Jonathan von Schroeder

Jonathan von Schroeder

Mathematical Statistics

jvs@uni-bremen.de

PI:  Thorsten Dickhaus
Start: 01.07.2017
Planned: 01.12.2020

Sören Dittmer

Sören Dittmer

Industrial Mathematics

sdittmer@math.uni-bremen.de

PI: Peter Maaß
Start: 16.10.2017
Defense: 02.11.2020

Margareta Runge

Margareta Runge

Optimization and Optimal Control

m.runge@uni-bremen.de

PI:  Christof Büskens
Start: 01.10.2016
Parental leave: 06.2018 - 08.2019

Sören Schulze

Sören Schulze

Computational Data Analysis

sschulze@math.uni-bremen.de

PI:  Emily King
Start: 01.07.2018
Planned: 01.12.2020



Former members

Name E-Mail
Schnoor, Ekkehart