The Institute

The Institute was established in 1999, and its members include all faculty and students teaching or studying BA and MA programs in Political Science at the University of Bremen. The highest decision-making body of the IPW is the Institute Council. Members of the Council include all professors of political science, two mid-level faculty and two student representatives.


Prof. Dr. Philip Manow

Prof. Dr. Peter Mayer 

Prof. Dr. Martin Nonhoff


Executive Manager
Betina da Rocha


Claudia Heitzhausen

  • responsible for sealing of 'Certifications of achievement'

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11 am -1 pm

GW2, Room B2220
Phone 0421-218-67039

politik-lehreprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de