ERASMUS+ Exchange Programme

Under the ERASMUS+ programme, you can spend between 3 and 12 months on each study level (Bachelor, State Examination, Master, PhD) at one of our EU partner universities. This means that if you have already spent  some ERASMUS months abroad during your first course of study, you may study abroad for another 3-12 months under ERASMUS+ during your Master and also your PhD programme. A combination of study and internment is also possible.

Prerequisite for an ERASMUS stay abroad is the existence of a cooperation agreement between the faculty you are enrolled in and the partner university. In the case of other universities, it may be possible to conclude a new cooperation agreement.

The Faculty of Law has cooperation agreements with  universities in Belgium, Bulgaria, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain, Italy, Latvia, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland (financed by Switzerland), Slovenia, Spain, Turkey and Cyprus.

The amount of the mobillity grant depends on the funds made available by the European Commission. There are three country categories, according to which mobility grants are determined on an annual basis. During the academic year 2018/19 grants amounted to 420 €, 360 € or 300 € a month.

All further information on the ERASMUS+ programme as well as the link for online applications can be found on the website of the International Office, the application deadline is the 15th of February for the next academic year.

Places are assigned by the Erasmus Officers. Please submit a printout of your application with attachments to the Faculty's Erasmus Officers (Kerstin True-Biletski). Remaining places may be assigned at a later date.