Doctoral Awards Ceremony 2023

On 23 November 2023, the annual doctoral awards ceremony of the Faculty of Law took place in the Kaminsaal of Bremen Town Hall.

Following a speech of the Dean Prof. Dr. Gralf-Peter Calliess and a welcoming address of Staatsrat Bernd Tschöpe, the certificates were presented to the doctoral graduates present at the ceremony.

Dr. Monika Beckmann-Petey then presented the thesis awards donated by the law firm LOYFORT to this year’s award winners, Dr. Anne Kling and Dr. Lars Tangemann.

Musical accompaniment of the event was provided by Francesco Cascarano, student at the University of the Arts Bremen. The Faculty congratulates the doctoral graduates and the doctoral award winners and wishes them every success in their future careers.

The doctoral awards ceremony ended with a delicious buffet and pleasant conversations in the Upper Town Hall.

Promotionsfeier 2023
Updated by: FB 6