Events & Workshops

For additional qualification, we regularly offer information and events in extracurricular competences. All of the Career Center's offers are aimed exclusively at students, graduates, doctoral candidates, academic staff and academic employees with temporary positions, as well as alumni of the University of Bremen.

Please note: For most of our events a university mail account is required with registration procedures via StudIP. The Uni-Mail account is currently valid for 18 months after exmatriculation. After exmatriculation or after the 18 months, graduates can register with the Alumni Association and will then receive a university mail account again. Current information on this topic can be found here: www.uni-bremen.de/zfn/ihr-uni-account/weitere-infos-zum-uni-account/account-nach-verlassen-der-uni-bremen

Overview: Events & Workshops


Ability to work in a team
 

No offer in summer semester 2024

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date & Time

High Performing Teams 1&2  (1 CP)
Day 1 "How to become a high performer and work in a high performing team"
Day 2 "Build and lead a high performing team"
(Workshop language English)

Monday, 27 and Tuesday, 28 January 2025
each from 08:00 to 16:00


Business competences

Summer Term 2024
Title
Date & Time

Organisation and company management in digitalised environments (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 13/08/2024 & Wed, 14/08/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 28/08/2024 - Fri, 30/08/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Essentials of business studies for non-business students (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 10/09/2024 - Thu, 12/09/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 18/09/2024 - Fri, 20/09/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Core Tools for Strategic Management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 24/09/2024 - Thu, 26/09/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.


Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date & Time

Human resources Management - Human resources work in times of digital transformation (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 14/10/2024 - Wed, 16/10/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Introduction to accounting and balance sheet accounting (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 23/10/2024 - Fri, 25/10/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Classical project management and teamwork (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 27/11/2024 - Fri, 29.11.2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Agile project management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 03/12/2024 & Wed, 04/12/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 11/12/2024 - Fri, 13/12/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Eventmarketing & Conference Management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 18/12/2024 & Thu, 19/12/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Essentials of business studies, for humanities’ students and graduates (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 15/01/2025 & Freitag, 17.01.2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 22/01/2025 - Fri, 24/01/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Core Tools for Strategic Management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 24/03/2025 - Wed, 26/03/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

 


Communication skills

Summer Term 2024
Title
Date & Time

Staff Leadership & Burnout Prevention (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 02/07/2024 - Thu, 04/07/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Leadership 1: Learning and developing leadership competencies (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 15/07/2024 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership - Get to know the new leadership challenge (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 16/07/2024 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 15/08/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.


Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date & Time

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 16/12/2024 &.Tue, 17/12/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m..

Staff Leadership & Burnout Prevention (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 08/01/2025 & Thu, 09/01/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m..

Leadership 1: Identifying and developing management skills (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 18/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership – Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 19/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Skills for communication and negotiation (1 CP)
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 03/03/2025 & Tue, 04/03/2025
respectively from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.

Negotiation and conversation skills with a focus on Harvard/cooperative negotiation (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 25/03/2025 & Wed, 26/03/2025
respectively from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

 


Gender- and Diversity-relevant skills

Summer Term 2024
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Diversity and application process - how to use your assets
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 08/07/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:00p.m.

Diversity and application - what does that mean for research and active sourcing?
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 01/08/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:30p.m.

Empowerment - soft skills and negotiation training for women (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 01/08/2024 - Fri, 02/08/2024
respectively from 10:00a.m. to 03:00p.m.

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Empowerment for women: Trust in your own strengths (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 01/10/2024 1 & Wed, 02/10/2024
respectively from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.

Diversity and application process - how to use your assets
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 03/02/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.

Diversity and applications - diversity as a strength
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 05/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Empowerment for women: Trust in your own strengths (1 CP)
(Workshop language English)

Wed, 12/03/2025 & Thu, 13/03/2025
respectively from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.

 


Going International: Working Abroad

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date & Time

Your Way to an Internship Abroad
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 07/11/2024 from 06:00p.m. to 07:30p.m.

Your Way to an Internship Abroad
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 20/01/2025 from 05:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.

Your Way to an Internship Abroad
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 03/03/2025 from 06:30p.m. to 08:00p.m.

 


Job application and self-presentation skills

Summer Term 2024
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Individual counseling and application document check as well as coaching for the job interview for incomings
(in German and English)

Appointments are made individually

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews
(Workshop language German)

Sat, 22/06/2024 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Five steps to the job of your dreams - job search with social media and life/work planning (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Fri, 28/06/2024 & Thu, 09/07/2024
repectively from 09:00a.m. to 03:00p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 09/07/2024 & Wed, 10/07/2024
repectively from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Application Profile 4.0 - Profiles on the Net and Active Sourcing
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 29/07/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:00p.m.

The four steps of the job application process (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 03/09/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m. &
Wed, 04/09/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:00p.m.

Improve career opportunities through strategic networking
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 09/09/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:30p.m.

Design CV for ATS (Applicant Tracking System) and use keywords in a targeted way
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 23/09/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:00p.m.


Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Digital application process - dealing with algorithms and keywords, online/offline assessments and co.(1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 08/10/2024 & Wed, 09/10!2024
repectively from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Improve career opportunities through strategic networking
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 10/10/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Applications in the digital fast lane: research, active sourcing and online profiles
(Workshop language German)

Fri, 11/10/2024 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Application documents and application procedures in Germany
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 04/11/2024 from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Fit for the job interview in Germany - preparation and training
(Workshop language English)

Wed, 06/11/2024 from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

He who asks, wins - Tips for salary negotiation
(Workshop language German)

Sat, 23/11/2024 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives
(Workshop language German)

Fri, 03/01/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application
(Workshop language German)

Sat, 11/01/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 04:00p.m

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews
(Workshop language German)

Sat, 18/01/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Job application training 4: Fit for the assessment centre
(Workshop language German)

Sat, 25/01/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Fit for Future – make the most of your application process I – IV  (3 or 4 days = 2 CP & at least 2 days = 1 CP)
Day 1: Application 4.0 – Tips and tricks for the professional use of digital application tools on Tue, 04/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.
Day 2: Future Skills – competences for your professional future on Tue, 11/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m
Day 3: Confident in interview situations - convincing and negotiating on Tue, 18/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.
Day 4: How to do networking with an impact on Wed, 26/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.
(Workshop language German)

Successful with social media business-networks – how to build a network for your first job in Germany (1 CP)
(Workshop language English)

Wed, 05/02/2025 & Wed, 05/03/2025
repectively from 10:00a.m. to 04:00p.m.

Application Training in 3 days: (3 days = 2 CP; at least 2 days = 1 CP)
Day 1: How to apply for jobs in Germany? on Thu, 06/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 06:00p.m
Day 2: Successful job interviews with German organisations  on Mon, 10/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 06:00p.m
Day 3: Working environment in Germany  on Tue, 11/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 06:00p.m.
(Workshop language English)

Five steps to the job of your dreams (Part 1 &2) (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Fri, 07/02/2025 & Fri, 07/03/2025
repectively from 10:00a.m. to 04:00p.m.

Improve your own career opportunities through strategic networkin
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 10/02/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30 p.m.

Fit for Future – make the most of your application process - Workshops Series I – IV  (3 or 4 days = 2 CP & at least 2 days = 1 CP)
Day 1: Application 4.0 – Tips and tricks for the professional use of digital application tools on Thu, 13/02/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.
Day 2: Future Skills – competences for your professional future on Thu, 20/02/2025from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.
Day 3: Confident in interview situations - convincing and negotiating on Thu, 27/02/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.
Day 4: How to do networking with an impact on Thu, 06/03/2025 from from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.
(Workshop language English)

Application on the fast track: online job search, active sourcing and social media profiles
(Workshop language English)

Wed, 19/03/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30 p.m.


Labour markets

Summer Term 2024
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Professional fields in the public sector
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 23/07/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:30p.m.

Artificial intelligence in the working world (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 24/07/2024 & Thu, 25/07/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Job search 4.0 - strategic ways to find a job
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 30/07/2024 from 02:00p.m. to 04:00p.m.


Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Working techniques 4.0 (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 28/10/2024 - Wed. 30/10/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Career Decision for Internationals – self-employment as an alternative
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 18/11/2024 from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Professional fields in the public sector
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 13/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Artificial intelligence in the working world (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 17/02/2025 & Tue, 18/02/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Blockchain - A technology with many fields of application (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 25/02/2025 & Wed, 26/02/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.
 

Alternatives to the teaching degree – Developing perspectives and vocational fields
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 11/03/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.


Media competencies

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 21/11/2024 & Fri, 22/11/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Is it all AI - or something?!
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 12/02/2025 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

Is it all AI - or something?! All you need to know about Chat GPT (Generative Pre-trained Transformer), ATS (Applicant Tracking System) and similar features)
(Workshop language English)

Mon, 17/03/2025 from 02:00p.m. to 06:30p.m.


Organisational and self-management skills

Summer Term 2024
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

Holistic career planning
(Workshop language english)

Fri, 21/06/2024 from 04:00p.m. -  08:00p.m.

Resilience: The Immune System of the Soul - Building Mental Strength and Serenity (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 11/07/2024 & Fri, 12/07/2024
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 04:00p.m.

Future Skills - Skills for my professional future
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 06/08/2024 from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Financial literacy - ways to financial security (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 21/08/2024 & Thu, 22/08/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Immersive Learning and New Work (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 05/09/2024 & Fri, 06/09/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.


Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
(Events without certificate)
Date and Time

The Language of the Soul - Orientation in Times of External Chaos (1 CP)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 07/11/2024 from 10:00a.m. - 04:30p.m.
Fri, 08/11/2024 from 10:00a.m. - 04:00p.m.

Career planning and strategy development
(Workshop language German)

Mon. 18/11/2024 from 05:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Holistic career planning
(Workshop language English)

Wed, 20/11/2024 from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Career planning and strategy development
(Workshop language English)

Mon. 25/11/2024 from 05:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Career planning and strategy development with lego serious play
(Workshop language German)

Mon. 02/12/2024 from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Career planning and strategy development with lego serious play
(Workshop language English)

Mon. 09/12/2024 from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

The Bullet Journal® method according to Ryder Carroll - for your career start
(Workshop language German)

Fri, 14/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. to 03:00p.m.

Authentic career management and leadership 1&2 (1 CP)
Day 1: Self Reflection in Career Management - Strength, Weeknesses, How to sell yourself
(Workshop language English)
Day2: How to bring your career forward and become a leader - individual strategy development
(Workshop language English)

Friday, 21. and Monday, 24. February
each from 08:00 a.m. - 04:00 p.m.

Effective organisation - efficient time management (C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 25/02/2025 from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Resilience: The soul's immune system - building mental strength and serenity (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language English)

Thu, 20/03/2025 & Fri, 21/03/2025
respectively from 10:00a.m. to 04:00p.m.

Resilience: The Immune System of the Soul - Building Mental Strength and Serenity (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 27/03/2025 & Fri, 28/03/2025
respectively from 10:00a.m. to 04:00p.m

 

Sustainability

Summer Term 2024
Title
Date and Time

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 26/06/2024 & Thu, 27/06/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Sustainable business management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 07/08/2024 & Thu, 08/08/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date and Time

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 14/11/2024 & Fri, 15/11/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Sustainable business management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 29/01/2025 & Thu, 30/01/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Business and corporate ethics (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Wed, 05/02/2025 & Thu, 06/02/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

(Sustainable) innovation management (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Tue, 11/02/2025 & Wed, 12/02/2025
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

 


Vocal, rethorical and self-presentation skills

Winter Term 2024/2025
Title
Date and Time

Elocution – Training your voice and speech as factors of success (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Thu, 17/10/2024 & Fri, 18/10/2024
respectively from 10:00a.m. to 04:30p.m.

Digital rhetoric - appearing convincingly in online meetings (1 CP & C)
(Workshop language German)

Mon, 04/11/2024 & Thu, 05/11/2024
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.