Events & Workshops

For additional qualification, we regularly offer information and events in extracurricular competences. All of the Career Center's offers are aimed exclusively at students, graduates, doctoral candidates, academic staff and academic employees with temporary positions, as well as alumni of the University of Bremen.

Please note: For most of our events a university mail account is required with registration procedures via StudIP. The Uni-Mail account is currently valid for 18 months after exmatriculation. After exmatriculation or after the 18 months, graduates can register with the Alumni Association and will then receive a university mail account again. Current information on this topic can be found here: www.uni-bremen.de/zfn/ihr-uni-account/weitere-infos-zum-uni-account/account-nach-verlassen-der-uni-bremen

Overview: Events & Workshops

Ability to work in a team

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time
Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)Thursday, 09 and Friday, 10 February 2023
respectively from 10:00am to 05:00pm

Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Working successfully in a (remote) team (1 CP & C)

Tue, 25/07/2023 & Wed, 26/07/2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

 

Business competences

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

On the way to Industry 4.0 - The limits of textbook economics (1 CP & C)

Monday, 16 - Wednesday, 18 January 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Monday, 06. until Wednesday, 08. February 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)

Monday, 20 - Wednesday, 22 March 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date & Time

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)

Mon, 03/04/2023 - Wed, 05/04/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Essentials of business studies for non-business students (1 CP & C)

Wed, 12/04/2023 - Fri, 14/04/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)

Mon, 17/04/2023 - Wed, 19/04/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Essentials of project management and team work, for students and graduates (1 CP & C)

Mon, 08/05/2023 -Wed, 10/05/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Wed, 24/05/2023 - Fri, 26/05/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Skills and competence management in business contexts (1 CP & C)

Mon, 26/06/2023 & Tue, 27/06/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

The way to digitalised industry (4.0) (1 CP & C)

Mon, 03/07/2023 - Wed, 05/07/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Human resources Management - Human resources work in times of digital transformation (1 CP & C)

Wed, 12/07/2023 - Fri, 14/07/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Organisation and company management in digitalised environments (1 CP & C)

Wed, 09/08/2023 - Thu, 10/08/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Personnel and Career Management (1 CP & C)

Thu. 17/08/2023 & Fri, 18/08/2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

 

Communication skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

Leadership 1: Identifying and developing management skills (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Thursday, 23 February 2023
from 10:00 to 17:00

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership – Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Friday, 24 February 2023
from 10:00 to 17:00

Negotiation and conversation skills with a focus on Harvard/cooperative negotiation (1 CP & C)

Tuesday, 07 and Wednesday, 08 March 2023
respectively from 09:00 to 13:30

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)

Monday 27 to Wednesday 29 March 2023
respectively from 16:00 to 20:00

Summer Term 2023
Title
Date & Time

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)

Mon, 28/08/2023 to Wed,30/08/2023
respectively from 04:00p.m. to 8:00p.m.

Leadership 1: Learning and developing leadership competencies (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2)

Thu, 27/07/2023 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership - Get to know the new leadership challenge(1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1)

Fri, 28/07/2023 from 10:00a.m. to 05:00p.m.

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project

Tue, 12/09/2023 from 09:00a.m. to 01:30p.m.

 

Gender- and Diversity-relevant skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Empowerment - soft skills and negotiation training for women (1 CP)

Thursday, 02 and Friday, 03 March 2023
respectively 10:00 to 17:00


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Empowerment - soft skills and negotiation training for women (1 CP)

Thu, 20/07/2023 & Fri, 21/07/2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

 

Going International: Working Abroad

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

03. October 2022 until 31. March 2023 by arrangement

Successful job interviews via video conferencing systems for your internship and job abroad

Fri, 09/12/2022 from 02:00pm - 06:00pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad (multidisciplinary)

Mon, 16/01/2023 from 06:00pm - 08:00pm


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date & Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

01. April 2023 until 30. September 2023 by arrangement

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad (multidisciplinary)

Mon, 08/05/2023 from 06:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.
Mon, 03/07/2023 from 06:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Internships and jobs in the Anglo-American world - from planning to application

Mon, 22/05/2023 from 06:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

How to apply in English for internships and jobs abroad (Cross-curricular, seminar language English)

Mon, 19/06/2023 from 06:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Successful job interviews via video conferencing systems for your internship and job abroad

Fri, 23/06/2023 from 02:00p.m. - 06:00p.m.

Job application and self-presentation skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Einzelberatung und Bewerbungsunterlagencheck für Incomings | Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

Termine werden individuell vereinbart
Appointments are made individually

Digital application process - dealing with algorithms and keywords, online/offline assessments and co. (1 CP)

Tuesday, 13th & Wednesday 14th December 2022
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Application documents and application procedures in Germany

Wednesday, 04th January 2023
from 02:00p.m. - 06:00p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Fit for the job interview in Germany - preparation and training

Thursday, 05th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 02:00p.m.

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives

Saturday, 07th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Saturday, 14th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Saturday, 21th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Tuesday, 07th & Wednesday, 08th February 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

Appointments are made individually

Job application for Internationals – Application documents and application procedures in Germany

Fri, 14/07/2023 from 02:00p.m. - 06:00p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Fit for the job interview in Germany - preparation and training

Sat, 15/07/2023 from 02:00p.m. - 06:00p.m.

Networking successfully

Sat, 13/05/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

He who asks, wins - Tips for salary negotiation

Sat, 10/06/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives

Sat, 24/06/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Sat, 01/07/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 04:00p.m.

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat, 08/07/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Tue, 18/07/2023 & Wed, 19/07/2023
repectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

The four steps of the job application process (1 CP)

Thu, 03/08/2023 & Fri, 03/08/2023
repectively from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

 

Labour markets

Winter Term 2022/2023

Blockchain - A technology with many fields of application (1 CP & C)

Wednesday, 25th & Thursday, 26th January 2023
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Working techniques 4.0 - ways into an agile working world (1 CP & C)

Monday, 13th - Wednesday, 15th February
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Professional fields in the public sector

Thursday, 09th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Practical experience during studies - time eater or sensible investment?

Thursday, 09th February 2023
from 03:00p.m. to 05:00p.m.

Areas of employment for humanities and cultural studies graduates: inside - how do I optimise my study time for a successful career start?

Tuesday, 14th February 2023
from 02:00p.m. to 04:00p.m.

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Monday, 27th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Tools for career entry for students of the social sciences and humanities

Tuesday, 28th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Alternatives to the teaching degree – Developing perspectives and vocational fields

Tue, 16/05/2023 from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Working techniques 4.0 (1 CP & C)

Mon, 05/06/2023 - Wed, 07/06/2023
respectively from 4:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.

Blockchain - A technology with many fields of application (1 CP & C)

Mon, 14/08/2023 & Tue, 15/08/2023
respectively from 4:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Mon, 18/09/2023 from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.
 

Tools for career entry for students of the social sciences and humanities

Tue, 19/09/2023 from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

 

Media competencies

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Wednesday, 07th & Thursday, 08th December 2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Wed, 23/08/2023 & Thu, 24/08/2023
respectively from 4:00p.m. to 8:00p.m.

 

Organisational and self-management skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Resilience: The Immune System of the Soul - Building Mental Strength and Serenity (1 CP & C)

Thursday 15th & Friday, 16th December 2022
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 04:00p.m.

Self-employed after graduation - but safe! The cooperative employment model

Wednesday, 11th January 2023
from 06:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Taking a new approach ... - Alternatives to studying

Thursday, 12th January 2023
from 2:00p.m. - 4:00p.m.

Self-employed after graduation – with access to social security!

Friday, 13th January 2023
from 06:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Effective organisation - efficient time management (C)

Thursday, 16th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Compact seminar on potential development - Experience and analyse potential - Where do I really want to go? (1 CP)

Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd February 2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Financial literacy - ways to financial security (1 CP)

Mon, 24/04/2023 to Wed, 26/04/2023
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Immersive Learning and New Work (1 CP & C)

Thu, 29/06/2023 & Fri, 30.06.2023
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Working environment 4.0: Compatibility of professional and private life – Chances and risks

Sat, 29/04/2023 from 10:00a.m. - 02:00p.m.

Effective organisation - efficient time management

Thu, 27/04/2023 from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

 

Sustainability

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)

Monday, 27th & Tuesday, 28th February 2023
respectively from 04:00 p.m. - 08:00 p.m.


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

(Sustainable) innovation management (1 CP & C)

Wed, 14/06/2023 & Thu, 15/06/2023
respectively from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)

Wed, 21/06/2023 & Thu, 22/06/2023
respectively from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 

Vocal, rethorical and self-presentation skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Present successfully with professional rhetoric (1 CP & C)

Thursday, 16th & Friday, 17th February 2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 06:00p.m.


Summer Term 2023
Title
Date and Time

Present successfully with professional rhetoric (1 CP & C)

Mo, 31/07/2023 & Tue, 01/08/2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 06:00p.m.