Skip to main content

Events & Workshops

We offer our own informational and training seminars. For some of these seminars, you can receive Credit Points through the Universities departments. You will find our recommendation on Credit Points in the title of the events. For those events, where we have not listed a recommendation for Credit Points, we do not recommend any Credit Points.

Please note: Some of the seminars require online registration. These seminars are only for our students and alumni that hold a Stud.IP-Account. You will find further information in the class description.

Overview: Events & Workshops


Ability to work in a team

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)

Mon, 18/07/2022 & Tue, 19/07/2022
respectively from 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time
Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)Thursday, 09 and Friday, 10 February 2023
respectively from 10:00am to 05:00pm

 


Business competences

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Wed, 17/08/2022 & Thu, 18/08/2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 

Managing decision-making processes – an introduction (1 CP & C)

Wed, 31/08/2022 & Thu, 01/09/2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Skills and competence management in business contexts (1 CP & C)

Mon, 12/09/2022 & Tue, 13/09/2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

Essentials of business studies, for humanities’ students and graduates

Wednesday, 05. to Friday, 07. October
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences

Monday, 24 - Wednesday, 26 October 2022
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies

Monday, 07. until Wednesday, 09. November 2022
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Human resources Management - Human resources work in times of digital transformation

Monday, 14 - Wednesday, 16 November 2022
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Essentials of project management and team work

Monday, 28 - Wednesday, 30 November 2022
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

On the way to Industry 4.0 - The limits of textbook economics

Monday, 16 - Wednesday, 18 January 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Agile project management

Monday, 06. until Wednesday, 08. February 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations

Monday, 20 - Wednesday, 22 March 2023
respectively from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

 


Communication skills

Summer Term 2022

Title

Date and Time

Leadership 1: Learning and developing leadership competencies (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Tue, 02/08/2022
from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership - Get to know the new leadership challenge (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Wed, 03/08/2022
from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

Leadership 1: Identifying and developing management skills (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Thursday, 23 February 2023
from 10:00 to 17:00

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership – Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Friday, 24 February 2023
from 10:00 to 17:00

Negotiation and conversation skills with a focus on Harvard/cooperative negotiation (1 CP & C)

Tuesday, 07 and Wednesday, 08 March 2023
respectively from 09:00 to 13:30

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work

Monday 27 to Wednesday 29 March 2023
respectively from 16:00 to 20:00


Gender- and Diversity-relevant skills
 

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Empowerment - soft skills and negotiation training for women

Thursday, 02 and Friday, 03 March 2023
respectively 10:00 to 17:00


Going International: Working Abroad

Summer Term 2022

Title

Date and Time

Internships at the European Union - Blue Book, Schuman and more

Tue, 05/07/2022 from 06:00pm - 07:30pm

How to apply in English for internships and jobs abroad

Thu, 07/07/2022 from 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Successful interviews on telephone and skype

Thu, 14/07/2022 from 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Careers in the European Union - Shaping Europe Together

Thu, 22/09/2022 from 06:00pm - 07:30pm


Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date & Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

03. October 2022 until 31. March 2023 by arrangement

Internships and jobs in the Anglo-American world - from planning to application

Mon, 07/11/2022  from 06:00pm - 08:00pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad (multidisciplinary)

Mon, 21/11/2022 from 06:00pm - 08:00pm

How to apply in English for internships and jobs abroad (Cross-curricular, seminar language English)

Mon, 05/12/2022 from 06:00pm - 08:00pm

Successful job interviews via video conferencing systems for your internship and job abroad

Fri, 09/12/2022 from 02:00pm - 06:00pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad (multidisciplinary)

Mon, 16/01/2023 from 06:00pm - 08:00pm

 

Job application and self-presentation skills

Summer Term 2022

Title

Date and Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

01 April 2022 until 30 September 2022
by arrangement

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat, 02/07/2022 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Writing a German-Style Resume (in English)

Tue, 19/07/2022 from 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Wed, 20/07/2022 &
Thu, 21/07/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Job application for Internationals – How to apply and work in Germany
(Interdisciplinary for international students and doctoral candidates who would like to work in Germany after completing their studies or doctorate) (1 CP)

Mon, 25/07/2022 &
Tue, 26/07/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Start Your Career in Germany Today

Tue, 30/08/2022 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Winter Term 2022/2023

Einzelberatung und Bewerbungsunterlagencheck für Incomings | Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

Termine werden individuell vereinbart
Appointments are made individually

Writing a German-Style Resume (in English)

Tuesday, 11th of October 2022
from 06:00p.m. to 07:00p.m.

How to succeed in job interviews in Germany

Tuesday, 8th of November 2022
from 06:00p.m. to 08:00p.m.

Networking successfully

Saturday, 12th November 2022
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

He who asks, wins - Tips for salary negotiation

Saturday, 19th November 2022
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Application documents and application procedures in Germany

Wednesday, 04th January 2023
from 02:00p.m. - 06:00p.m.

Job application for Internationals – Fit for the job interview in Germany - preparation and training

Thursday, 05th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 02:00p.m.

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives

Saturday, 07th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Saturday, 14th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Saturday, 21th January 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Tuesday, 07th & Wednesday, 08th February 2023
from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Five steps to the job of your dreams - job search with social media and life/work planning (1 CP & C)

Friday, 11th November & Friday, 02nd December 2022
repectively from 09:00a.m. - 03:00p.m.

Digital application process - dealing with algorithms and keywords, online/offline assessments and co.

Tuesday, 13th & Wednesday 14th December 2022
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

 

Labour markets

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

Working techniques 4.0 (1 CP & C)

Mon, 22/08/2022 - Wed, 24/08/2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Mon, 19/09/2022
from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of the humanities

Tue, 20/09/2022
from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of social sciences

Wed, 21/09/2022
from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2022/2023

Blockchain - A technology with many fields of application (1 CP & C)

Wednesday, 25th & Thursday, 26th January 2023
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Working techniques 4.0 - ways into an agile working world (1 CP & C)

Monday, 13th - Wednesday, 15th February
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Professional fields in the public sector

Thursday, 09th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Monday, 27th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Tools for career entry for students of the social sciences and humanities

Tuesday, 28th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

 


Media competencies

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Wed, 10/08/2022 &.Thu, 11/08/2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Wednesday, 07th & Thursday, 08th December 2022
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

Sustainability

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

(Sustainable) innovation management (1 CP & C)

Wed, 07/09/2022 & Thu, 08/09/2022 respectively from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
 

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)

Thu, 15/09/2022 & Fri, 16/09/2022
respectively from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Circular economy and sustainable development (1 CP & C)

Monday, 27th & Tuesday, 28th February 2023
respectively from 04:00 p.m. - 08:00 p.m.

 

Organisational and self-management skills

Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Financial literacy - ways to financial security (1 CP)

Thursday, 03rd & Friday 04th November 2022
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Immersive Learning and New Work (1 CP & C)

Wednesday, 23rd & Thursday, 24th November 2022
respectively from 04:00p.m. - 08:00p.m.

Effective organisation - efficient time management (C)

Thursday, 16th February 2023
from 09:00a.m. - 01:30p.m.

The Language of the Soul - Orientation in Times of External Chaos (1 CP)

Friday, 21st & Saturday, 22nd October 2022
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

Resilience: The Immune System of the Soul - Building Mental Strength and Serenity (1 CP & C)

Thursday 13th & Friday, 14th October 2022
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 04:00p.m.

Compact seminar on potential development - Experience and analyse potential - Where do I really want to go? (1 CP)

Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd February 2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.

 

Vocal, rethorical and self-presentation skills

Summer Term 2022
Title
Date and Time

Present successfully with professional rhetoric (1 CP & C)

Wed, 27/07/2022 & Thu, 28/07/2022
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 6:00p.m.


Winter Term 2022/2023
Title
Date and Time

Present successfully with professional rhetoric (1 CP & C)

Thursday, 16th & Friday, 17th February 2023
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 06:00p.m.

Elocution – Training your voice and speech as factors of success (1 CP & C)

Thursday, 06th & Friday, 07th October 2022
respectively from 10:00a.m. - 05:00p.m.