Skip to main content

Events & Workshops

We offer our own informational and training seminars. For some of these seminars, you can receive Credit Points through the Universities departments. You will find our recommendation on Credit Points in the title of the events. For those events, where we have not listed a recommendation for Credit Points, we do not recommend any Credit Points.

Please note: Some of the seminars require online registration. These seminars are only for our students and alumni that hold a Stud.IP-Account. You will find further information in the class description.

Overview: Events & Workshops


Ability to work in a team

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)

Mon, 19/07/2021 & Tue, 20/07/2021
respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Working successfully as part of a team (1 CP & C)

Mon, 07/02/2022 & Tue, 08/02/2022
respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

 


Business competences

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Essentials of business studies for non-business students (1 CP & C)

Fri, 16/04/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sat, 17/04/2021 & Sun, 18/04/2021 from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
 

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)

Fri, 23/04/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sat, 24/04/2021 & Sun, 25/04/2021 from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
 

Organisation and company management in digitalised environments (1 CP & C)

Thu, 29/04/2021 & Fri, 30/04/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Core Tools for Strategic Management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 03/05/2021 - Wed, 05/05/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The way to digitalised industry (4.0) (1 CP & C)

Mon, 10/05/2021 - Wed, 12/05/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)

Mon, 17/05/2021 - Wed, 19/05/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Essentials of project management and team work, for students and graduates (1 CP & C)

Mon, 31/05/2021 - Wed, 02/06/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

HR Management in times of digitalisation (1 CP & C)

Mon, 07/06/2021 - Wed, 09/06/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Personnel and Career Management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 14/06/2021 - Wed, 16/06/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)

Mon, 21/06/2021 - Wed, 23/06/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Eventmarketing & Conference Management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 05/07/2021 - Wed, 07/07/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 02/08/2021 - Wed, 04/08/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Introduction to accounting and balance sheet accounting for non-business students (1 CP & C)

Mon, 23/08/2021 - Wed, 25/08/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Essentials of business studies, for humanities’ students and graduates (1 CP & C)

Mon, 04/10/2021 - Wed, 06/10/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Essentials of business studies for students and graduates of engineering and natural sciences (1 CP & C)

Wed, 13/10/2021 -  Fri, 15/10/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Change Management - organizing and accompanying processes of change in companies (1 CP & C)

Mon, 18/10/2021 - Wed, 20/10/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Organisation and company management in digitalised environments (1 CP & C)

Fri, 22/10/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm & Sat, 23/10/2021 from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Core Tools for Strategic Management (1 CP & C)

Wed, 27/10/2021 - Fri, 29/10/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Google Future Workshop: Online-Marketing

Wed, 27/10/2021 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Google Future Workshop: Google Analytics - Learn more about users and optimise your online presence

Thu, 28/10/2021 from 11:15 am - 12:15 am

Essentials of project management and team work (1 CP & C)

Mon, 01/11/2021 - Wed, 03/11/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Agile project management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 08/11/2021 - Wed, 10/11/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Blockchain - A technology with many fields of application (1 CP & C)

Fri, 12/11/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm &
Sat, 13/11/2021 from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

The way to digitalised industry (4.0) (1 CP & C)

Mon, 15/11/2021 - Wed, 17/11/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Management of Non-Profit Organisations (1 CP & C)

Mon, 10/01/2022 - Wed, 12/01/2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Eventmarketing & Conference Management (1 CP & C)Mon, 24/01/2022 - Wed, 26/01/2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 

HR Management in times of digitalisation (1 CP & C)

Mon, 21/02/2022 - Wed, 23/02/2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Personnel and Career Management (1 CP & C)

Mon, 21/03/2022 & Tue, 22.03.2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Communication skills

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Leadership 1: Learning and developing leadership competencies (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Mon, 26/07/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership - Get to know the new leadership challenge  (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Tue, 27/07/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project (C)

Fri, 10/09/2021 from 09:00 am - 1:30 pm

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)

Mon, 28/06/2021 & Wen, 30/06/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Introduction to the methods and ways of PR-work (1 CP & C)

Mon, 17/01/2022 - Wed, 19/01/2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful negotiations based on the Harvard Negotiation Project (C)

Fri, 18/02/2022 from 09:00 am - 01:30 pm

Leadership 1: Identifying and developing management skills (1 CP: in combination with Leadership 2 & C)

Thu, 24/02/2022 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Leadership 2: Digital Leadership – Identifying and effectively coping with new challenges(1 CP: in combination with Leadership 1 & C)

Fri, 25/02/2022 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm


Going International: Working Abroad

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad

Fri, 07/05/2021 from 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Job interviews about telephone and video conferencing systems in English

Fri, 04/06/2021 from 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Internships and jobs in the Anglo-American world - from planning to application

Mon, 07/06/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad

Mon, 21/06/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

How to apply in English for internships and jobs abroad

Mon, 28/06/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful interviews on telephone and skype

Fri, 02/07/2021 from 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad

Mon, 02/08/2021 from 10:00 am - 12:00 am

Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Individual counselling and application document check (in German and English)

01. October 2021 until 31. March 2022 by arrangement

Internships and jobs in the Anglo-American world - from planning to application

Mon, 08/11/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad (multidisciplinary)

Mon, 22/11/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Job interviews about telephone and video conferencing systems in English (Multidisciplinary, seminar language German)

Thu, 25/11/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

How to apply in English for internships and jobs abroad (Cross-curricular, seminar language English)

Mon, 29/11/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful interviews on telephone and skype

Thu, 02/12/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Successful application in English for internships and jobs abroad

Thu, 13/01/2022 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Job application and self-presentation skills

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Start Your Career in Germany Today

Tue, 27/04/2021 from 6:00 pm -  8:00 pm

Networking successfully

Sat, 08/05/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mastering salary negotiations successfully

Fri, 11/06/2021 from 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Writing a German-Style Resume

Tue, 22/06/2021 from 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives

Sat, 26/06/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Sat, 03/07/2021 from 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat, 10/07/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Thu, 22/07/2021 & Fri, 23/07/2021
respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Job application for Internationals – How to apply and work in Germany (1 CP)

Wed, 04/08/2021 & Thu, 05/08/2021 respectively from 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

 

The four steps of the job application process (1 CP)

Wed, 08/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, 09/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Successful in the job interview (in combination with "Assessment Center Training" = 1 CP)

Tue, 21/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Assessment Center Training with Simulation (in combination with "Successful in the job interview" = 1 CP)

Wed, 22/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Start Your Career in Germany Today!

Tue, 26/10/2021 from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Five steps to the job of your dreams - job search with social media and life/work planning

Sat, 06/11/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Writing a German-Style Resume (in English)

Tue, 09/11/2021 from 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Networking successfully

Sat, 20/11/2021 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Job application training 1: Occupational orientation – find a career by defining objectives

Sat, 08/01/2022 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Job application training 2: Apply successfully -how to put together an unsolicited application

Sat, 15/01/2022 from 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Job application training 3: how to succeed in job interviews

Sat, 22/01/2022 from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Assessment Centers made easy - preparation and training (1 CP)

Wed, 09/02/2022 & Thu, 10/02/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Job application for Internationals – How to apply and work in Germany
(Interdisciplinary for international students and doctoral candidates who would like to work in Germany after completing their studies or doctorate) (1 CP)

Tue, 15/02/2022 & Wed, 16/02/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Digital job applications – the professional handling of online application portals and online profiles

Wed, 16/02/2022 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm


Labour markets

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Alternatives to the teaching degree – Developing perspectives and vocational fields

Tue, 07/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm

Working 4.0 - Paths to a new working environment (1 CP & C)

Mon, 09/08/2021 - Wed, 11/08/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The digital revolution in Supply Chain Management – New jobs and professional options along the supply chain (1 CP & C)

Thu, 19/08/2021 & Fri, 20/08/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Mon, 13/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of the humanities

Tue, 14/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of social sciences

Mon, 20/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Working techniques for a digital working world - ways into an agile working world (1 CP & C)

Mon, 22/11/2021 - Wed, 24/11/2021 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Professional fields in the public sector

Tue, 15/02/2022 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm

Tools for career entry for students of natural sciences and engineering

Mon, 07/03/2022 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of the humanities

Tue, 08/03/2022 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tools for career entry for students of social sciences

Wed, 09/03/2022 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm


Media competencies

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Mon, 16/08/2021 & Tue, 17/08/2021
respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Media competence – competencies in a digitalised culture (1 CP & C)

Fri, 01/10/2021 from 4:00 am - 8:00 pm &
Sat, 02/10/2021 from 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
 

 


Organisational and self-management skills

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Working environment 4.0: Compatibility of professional and private life – Chances and risks

Fri, 28/05/2021 from 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Career Management – Individual and employer-focussed career planning (1 CP)

Mon, 30/08/2021 & Tue, 31/08/2021
respectively from 4:00  pm - 8:00 pm

Kompaktseminar zur Potenzialentwicklung (1 CP)

Wed, 01/09/2021 -  Fri, 03/09/2021 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Effective organisation - efficient time management (C)

Mon, 06/09/2021 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm

Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Working environment 4.0: Compatibility of professional and private life – Chances and risks

Thu, 11/11/2021 from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Effective organisation - efficient time management (C)

Mon, 14/02/2022 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm

Soft Skills and your professional profile – for natural sciences and engineering students/graduates only

Thu, 17/02/2022 from 9:00 am - 1:30 pm

Resilience: The Immune System of the Soul - Building Mental Strength and Serenity (1 CP & C)

Thu, 03/03/2022 & Fri, 04/03/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Compact seminar on potential development - Experience and analyse potential - Where do I really want to go? (1 CP)

Tue, 15/03/2022 & Thu, 17/03/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Career Management – Individual and employer-focussed career planning (1 CP)

Wed, 23/03/2022 & Thu, 24/03/2022 respectively from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm


Vocal, rethorical and self-presentation skills

Summer Term 2021

Title

Date and Time

Present successfully with professional rhetoric via video conferencing systems (1 CP & C)

Thu, 29/07/2021 & Fri, 30/07/2021 
respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm


Winter Term 2021/2022

Title

Date and Time

Elocution – Training your voice and speech as factors of success (1 CP & C)

Thu, 07/10/2021 10:00  & Fri, 08/10/2021 respectively from 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Using professional rhetoric for perfect presentations (1 CP & C)

Thu, 10/03/2022 & Fri, 11/03/2022 respectively from 10:00 am - 6:00 pm