Policy advice

Policy advice by members of IPP is provided in a variety of ways. This is done, for example, by participating in ministerial working groups of the federal states and the federal government or by advising committees and decision-makers (e.g. Science Council, Bundestag, state parliaments) as well as internationally engaged institutions such as the WHO . Furthermore, the transfer of research results into relevant policy and practice fields is achieved by appointing members of IPP to advisory boards and expert:ing panels.

  • Steering Committee of Future Earth, Health Knowledge Action Network (Health KAN) (Prof. Dr. Melanie Böckmann)
  • Spokesperson and directorate member of the Leibniz Science Campus "Digital Public Health" (Prof. Dr. Benjamin Schüz)
  • Commission "Environmental Medicine and Environmental Public Health" of the Robert Koch Institute and the Federal Environment Agency (Prof. Dr. Gabriele Bolte)
  • WHO Tempory Advisor for environmental Health Equity (Prof. Dr. Gabriele Bolte)
  • Advisory Board Pakt ÖGD (Advisory Board for Sustainable Structures in the Public Health Service in Implementation of the Pact for the Public Health Service) (Prof. Dr. Ansgar Gerhardus)
  • Scientific Advisory Board of the Federal Ministry of Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection (BMSGPK) Austria (Prof. Dr. Ansgar Gerhardus)
  • Scientific Advisory Board for the project "FAMOUS - Case-Related Care of Multimorbid Patients in Family Practice by Advanced Practice Nurses (APN)" of the Federal Joint Committee (GBA) (Prof. Dr. Karin Wolf-Ostermann)
  • Scientific Advisory Board Model Program for the Further Development of Long-Term Care Insurance in Accordance with §8 Para. 3 SGB XI (Prof. Dr. Karin Wolf- Ostermann)
  • Scientific Advisory Board of the Bremen Nursing Care Congress (Prof. Dr. Ingrid Darmann-Finck)
  • State Advisory Council for Nursing Care (Prof. Dr. Ingrid Darmann-Finck)
  • Member of the Standing Commission on Organ Transplantation (StÄkO) of the German Medical Association (PD Dr. Solveig Lena Hansen)
  • Co-chair of the working group "Public Health Ethics", overlapping working group of the professional societies AEM and DGPH (PD Dr. Solveig Lena Hansen)