Faculty council

The Faculty Council is the highest decision-making body of the faculty. Here all other committees of the department are elected, e.g. examination boards, appointment committees or the study programme committee. The Faculty Council decides on the department's budget, habilitations and appointment reports. In addition, the Dean's Office is elected by the Faculty Council. The faculty council is elected for two years, whereby the student representatives are only in office for one year at a time, and consists of seven professors, two academic staff members, two students and two other staff members. The elections take place together with the other committee elections in the summer semester. The meetings are chaired by the Dean, who does not have the right to vote.

Invitations and protocols can be found here.



Full nameBuilding/roomPhoneE-Mail
Wilfried GiesenhagenMZH 5290 +49-421-218-63511 wigiprotect me ?!informatik.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Institution: Vorsitz / Dekan

Full nameBuilding/roomPhoneE-Mail
Prof. Dr. Rolf DrechslerMZH 4330 +49-421-218-63932 drechslerprotect me ?!informatik.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Institution: Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen

Full nameBuilding/roomPhoneE-Mail
Dr. Lena Maria WollschlägerMZH 4224 +49-421-218-64443 wollschlaegerprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de

Institution: Mitarbeiter*innen in Technik und Verwaltung

Full nameBuilding/roomPhoneE-Mail
Lars SiemerMZH 1300 +49-421-218-63744 lars.siemerprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de