Transfer Advisory Board and Transfer Officers

The Transfer Advisory Board and the group of Transfer Officers provide impetus for the further development of transfer at the University of Bremen. They support networking in the field of transfer both within the university and externally with cooperation partners and stakeholders.

Transfer Advisory Board

The Transfer Advisory Board is a strategic advisory body to the Rectorate made up of external members. It is made up of personalities from the region and recognised transfer experts. The perspectives and requirements of external co-operation partners are systematically incorporated into the further development of the University's transfer activities via the Transfer Advisory Board.

On the basis of implementation reports on the transfer strategy, the Transfer Advisory Board makes recommendations on the further development of the strategy as well as on maintaining, readjusting, intensifying, but also on terminating and restarting implementation measures.

The members of the Transfer Advisory Board are appointed for five years by the Rectorate; reappointment is possible. The Advisory Board elects a chairperson and a deputy chairperson from among its members. The Vice-Rector for Research, Junior Academics and Transfer as well as the spokesperson and the deputy spokesperson of the group of transfer officers attend the meetings of the Transfer Advisory Board as guests. UniTransfer is responsible for the management of the Transfer Advisory Board.

Members of the Transfer Advisory Board (as of May 2023)

Prof. Dr. Wiebke AhrndtDirektorin des Überseemuseums Bremen
Holger BothmerGeschäftsführer der neusta mobile solutions GmbH Bremen
Andrea FrankStelvertretende Generalsekretärin des Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft e.V.
Dr. Susanne HübnerLeiterin des Referats Transfer- und Gründerservice der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg; Vorstandsmitglied der Transferallianz e.V.
Dr. Heinz KierchhoffGeschäftsführer der D2D4 Beratung GmbH Bremen
Dr. Thomas KöcherLeiter der Landeszentrale für Politische Bildung Bremen
Bastian MüllerLeiter des Referats "Innovation, Digitalisierung und neue Themen" bei der Bremer Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Europa
Dr. Michaela MuylkensLeiterin des Referates "Wissenschaftsplanung und Forschungsförderung" bei der Bremer Senatorin für Wissenschaft und Häfen
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Timm-GielPräsident der Technischen Universität Hamburg
Dr. Norbert WeisGeschäftsführer der Bremer Umweltinstitut GmbH


Transfer officer

The university's twelve departments appoint experts from their own ranks as transfer officers and thus contribute to the further development of transfer. By networking the transfer officers, the university utilises the knowledge available in the departments about successful transfer approaches in the various disciplines.

The transfer officers act as contacts for members of the faculty and external interested parties in their departments in the field of transfer. In this way, they support communication and networking between the faculty, the Rectorate and the central administration on current transfer matters. They advise their dean's offices on the strategic development of the department's transfer activities.

The transfer officers meet once a semester. They elect a spokesperson and a deputy from among their number. They represent the Transfer Officers on the University's Transfer Advisory Board. The Vice-Rector for Research, Junior Academics and Transfer as well as the heads of UniTransfer and the Press Office also take part in the meetings of the Transfer Officers. UniTransfer is responsible for managing the group of transfer officers.

Transfer officers of the faculties (as of May 2023)


Updated by: Giard