Skip to main content

Uni Bremen Charity Run

Charity Lauf

Uni Bremen Charity Run - 50,000 km in 50 days

-We keep running!-

Run along with the “Uni Bremen Charity Run - 50,000 km in 50 days”!
 As part of OPEN CAMPUS WEEK and to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the University of Bremen, we invite all keen runners to participate in the Uni Bremen Charity Run for the benefit of the Foundation Bremer Herzen (Hearts of Bremen Foundation).

Bremer Herzen is a nonprofit and independent foundation which has been focusing its work on information and prevention, as well as medical care and prevention research since its foundation in 2010, with the goal of improving medical care for patients and preventing cardiovascular disease.
 Our running campaign is aimed at active runners, returnees, and beginners who want to consciously do something to reduce their heart-related risk factors and increase their level of fitness.

The starting signal is the OPEN CAMPUS theme day ”Uni Aktiv - sport, nutrition, and health” on Thursday, June 10.
The campaign will be extended beyond the OPEN CAMPUS WEEK: Our goal is to run 50,000 km together within 50 days on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the university, because for every kilometer run, the University of Bremen gives 0.50 euros to the "Stiftung Bremer Herzen".
We hope to ultimately raise 25,000.00 euros to go toward research, prevention, and information on the subject of cardiovascular disease.

#BremenLäuft  #UniBremenCharityRun #UniBremenläuft #UniBremen

This is how you can participate:

Registration is possible as of now via the button below.
On successful registration, you will receive an access code by email.

The personal access code received can be used to enter your own runs of any number until the end of the promotion.

You can then enter the kilometers you have run to the 29th of July 2021 via the “LEX Laufexperten” app (available for Apple and Android) or via the website after you have entered your personalized access code.
If you have any questions about registration or experience problems as you are inputting your results, please send an email to eventsprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de (stating your access code).

We would like to thank “Spaß mit Sport Wirtjes” from Leer for making the registration management available to us.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Uni Bremen Charity Run

Charity Lauf

Uni Bremen Charity Run - 50.000 km in 50 Tagen

--Wir laufen weiter!--

Lauf mit beim „Uni Bremen Charity Run – 50.000 km in 50 Tagen“!
Im Rahmen der OPEN CAMPUS WEEK und des 50-jährigen Bestehens der Universität Bremen laden wir alle Laufbegeisterten ein, sich an dem Uni Bremen Charity Run zugunsten der Stiftung Bremer Herzen zu beteiligen.

Die gemeinwohlorientierte und unabhängige Stiftung Bremer Herzen setzt sich seit der Gründung 2010 sowohl in der Aufklärung und Prävention, als auch in der Versorgungs- und Präventionsforschung dafür ein, die medizinische Patientenversorgung zu verbessern und Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen vorzubeugen.
Unsere Laufaktion richtet sich an alle aktiven Läufer:innen, Wiedereinsteiger:innen und Laufanfänger:innen, die bewusst etwas für die Minderung ihrer Risikofaktoren in Bezug auf ihre Herzgesundheit unternehmen und ihr Fitness-Level steigern wollen.

Startschuss ist der OPEN CAMPUS-Thementag „Uni Aktiv - Sport, Ernährung und Gesundheit“ am Donnerstag, den 10. Juni 2021.
Die Aktion wird über die OPEN CAMPUS WEEK hinaus ausgeweitet: Unser Ziel ist es, anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestehens der Universität innerhalb von 50 Tagen gemeinsam 50.000 km zu erlaufen, denn für jeden gelaufenen Kilometer gibt die Universität Bremen 0,50 Euro an die Stiftung Bremer Herzen.
Am Ende fließen dann 25.000,00 Euro in die Forschung, Prävention und Aufklärung rund um das Thema Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen.

Mache mit bei der Foto-Challenge: Verlinke uns mit @uni_bremen auf Instagram und die Universität Bremen repostet dein Laufbild.

#BremenLäuft  #UniBremenCharityRun #UniBremenläuft #UniBremen

Und so kann man teilnehmen

Die Anmeldung ist ab sofort über den nebenstehenden Button möglich.
Nach erfolgreicher Anmeldung erhält man einen Zugangscode per E-Mail.

Der erhaltende persönliche Zugangscode kann bis zum Ende der Aktion zum Eintragen von eigenen beliebig vielen Läufen genutzt werden.

Die gelaufenen Kilometer lassen sich bis zum 29. Juli 2021 entweder über die App "LEX Laufexperten" (verfügbar für Apple und Android) oder über die Weboberfläche nach Eingabe des personalisierten Zugangscodes eintragen.

Bei Fragen zur Anmeldung oder bei Problemen in der Ergebniseintragung, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail (unter Angabe Ihres Zugangcodes) an eventsprotect me ?!uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de.
 

Wir bedanken uns bei Spaß mit Sport Wirtjes aus Leer für die Zurverfügungstellung des Anmeldemanagements.