Skip to main content

YUFE - Young Universities for the Future of Europe

  • The MZH reflected in a lake in Campus Park.

    A European University in the Making!

    YUFE - Young Universities for the Future of Europe is one of 41 alliances selected by the European Commission to create a true European University. YUFE stands for a radical change in European higher education and has set itself the goal of establishing a young, non-elitist, open and integrative European university, whilst at the same time promoting innovative and interdisciplinary thinking in research and teaching. YUFE is funded by European Union (EU), DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service and by Bremen's Senator for Science and Ports.

News

[Translate to English:]

Ten European universities meet in Bremen

To mark the University’s 50th anniversary, the annual YUFE Alliance meeting is being held in Bremen on October 13 and 14, 2021. Among others, political representatives of the respective YUFE regions will attend – including Bremen’s Mayor and the Bremen Senator for Science.

Read more

Bremen Podcast with Annelie Keil and Jana Sievers

YUFE Student Forum Member Jana Sievers at Bremen Podcast

Together with Annelie Keil, one of Bremen University's Professors from the beginning Jana Sievers took part at the Bremen Podcast produced by WFB Wirtschaftsförderung Bremen GmbH. Enjoy listening!

Read more

Jetzt für das YUFE-Postdoc-Programm bewerben

Apply now for the YUFE Postdoc Program

Following a successful first round, we are now accepting applications for three-year YUFE postdoc positions at eight of our YUFE institutions within our YUFE Postdoc Program. This year’s focus area is "Citizens' Wellbeing". Deadline for applications is December 10, 2021.

Read more

The YUFE Student Journey is the right place to get to know European universities.

Apply now for the YUFE Student Journey

Students who would like to attend courses at various European universities during their studies now have the opportunity: applications for the YUFE Student Journey are open until October 20. The program is diverse.

Read more

Towards a European University

Strengthening European Universities

In Germany, 35 universities and higher education institutions are represented in European university alliances. The University of Bremen – being part of the YUFE Alliance – is one of them. Jointly, they have issued a statement to the EU.

Read more

YUFE supports student entrepreneurship

The YUFE Alliance supports with her new project Inno4YUFE a new generation of student entrepreneurship. Funded with 1.2 Mio Euro by the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT), it runs for a period of up to 2 years bringing together 400 YUFE students, 80 HEI staff and professionals.

Read more

Survey YUFE Introduction Offer

YUFE Student Journey receives 90% satisfaction

115 participants from all over the Alliance were interviewed about their experiences with our introduction offer. Key results have now been summarised in a post on the project homepage. If you are wondering whether the YUFE Student Journey is an option for you, you may find some answers here.

Read more

YUFE Job-Portal is online

YUFE Job Portal online

The alliance wants to simplify searching for a job with a new, joint job portal from all ten YUFE universities.

Read more

YUFE speaks your language!

YUFE Speaks your Language!

Multilingualism is key to a truly diverse and inclusive European University. Language skills in multiple languages promote professional as well as personal development. YUFE puts this principle into practice by offering training and courses in many European languages.

Read more

Personen in Laborkitteln betrachten Pflanzen in einem Gewächshaus.

Challenge Teams and Entrepreneurial Programme

Until June 27, 2021 the Young Universities for the Future of Europe (YUFE), open an application period to take part in activities promoting entrepreneurship and innovation. They are aimed at students and staff from the universities that form the Alliance, as well as the general population.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

YUFE Law Conference - A Great Success

This year's YUFE Law Conference is headed "Informed Consent - Comparative Perspectives on Duties to Inform in EU and Member" and was held from May 27 to 28, 2021. The conference with 45 participants taking part was open to professionals and the general public.

Read more

Tim Butcher

9th German Diversity Day: YUFE Offers Free D & I Lecture on Minimum Wages

Tim Butcher, Chief Economist and Deputy Secretary, UK Low Pay Commission, talks about minimum wages. The presentation will be given on Mai 18, 2021, from 13:30 - 14:30. Bremen University's YUFE Team invites you to participate.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Per YUFE ad astra": Workshop Offer for Art Students at Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

This workshop will take place from August 17 - 20, 2021 in Toruń and is open to any students from the YUFE Alliance interested in audiovisual art. Multimedia projection using 3D animation, including sound effects will be part of the program. Please apply until May 7, 2021.

Read more

Karen Bush explains YUFE D&I Strategy

An inclusive environment for all: Karen Bush talks about the YUFE D&I strategy

Diversity and inclusion (D&I) are at the heart of YUFE’s vision for a cross-European educational landscape. Karen Bush, who is currently seconded from her substantive role as Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion at Essex University, to lead YUFE’s D&I work package, explains more.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

YUFE Takes Part at Bremen's European Week

YUFE is much more than just a university. Student commitment and volunteering play a central role. That's why our students can earn "YUFE Stars" in addition to ECTS. Project managers and students will discuss this newly introduced recognition system for social commitment. Join us on May 05, 2021!

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Welcome to the YUFE Chit-Chat!

As of March 25, 2021, we will host a 30-minute Zoom meeting once a month during which you can meet the YUFE colleagues who are helping to shape the project at our university. The meetings are open to anyone who is interested, and will be held in German or English if preferred.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

A European University as our Future?

In a video interview given in view of the 50th founding anniversary, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Scholz Reiter talks about the prospects for Bremen University. YUFE, "anchored in the region but with a strong European identity," plays an increasingly important role.

Read more

Jessica Winter

The European

Jessica Winter is a committed European. The 25-year-old even changed her degree at the University of Bremen in order to work more intensely on European topics. Her interest was piqued thanks to her work as part of the YUFE Alliance.

Read more

.

Apply now for a pan-European Study Program at YUFE

Students who are interested in a pan-European study program and want to try something new have a unique opportunity: Starting on November 30th, they can apply for the Diploma Supplement Track of the YUFE Alliance (Young Universities for the Future of Europe) within one week.

Read more

YUFE starts first offer for Postdocs

A total of seven PhD positions will be made available from autumn 2021 for three years at several YUFE locations, one of which at Bremen University. The focus will be on "European Identity and Responsibility in a Global World".

Read more

CAMPUS EUROPA

Launch of DAAD-Podcast "Campus Europa"

Every two weeks, "Campus Europa" reports on the European University Alliances, their priorities and goals. A total of 14 episodes are planned, including one about the YUFE alliance with participation from Bremen University.

Read more

.

YUFE Townhall 2020 offers "Open Sessions"

This year's YUFE Townhall will take place online from 07.-09.12.2020. The Townhall is a 3-day event for YUFE staff & students as well as the wider public. Listening and being part of the event is possible at one of the three "Open Sessions" on Monday at 14:00 and Tuesday at 11:00 and 18:00.

Read more

Take part the first YUFE Academy

Interested University members and the general public have the opportunity to take part in the first YUFE Academy in November and December 2020. The ten partner universities are offering online lectures on Europe-related topics. Registration is open now.

Read more

YUFE Allianz

Go www.yufe.eu!

We are happy to announce that the new official project homepage of the YUFE Alliance is now online. All offers for students and staff, current developments and news from all our partners can now be accessed here.

Read more

.

Decolonizing the curriculum: first YUFE D&I lecture online

In our YUFE D&I series, Aincre Evans, Maastricht University, gave a first online lecture. In her presentation, Aincre pointed towards the needs to decolonize the curricula. More than 160 participants from all YUFE Partner Universities attended this course, which is now available as download.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Now open: Bremen’s YUFE Mobility Award!

With the YUFE Mobility Award, we offer funding for research stays of 1 week up to 3 months for scientists and scholars at all career levels. Take the opportunity to enlarge your professional and personal network, discover our partner universities, make new contacts and initiate research projects!

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Applications are open now: YUFE will start online courses

Studying abroad despite current travel restrictions? This is possible with the virtual courses of the YUFE Introduction Offer. Students can register for online seminars at one of the ten participating European universities. Applications are open until September 15, 2020.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Building bridges with YUFE in times of Brexit

The University of Bremen and its partners are creating one of the first European Universities. Lea Elena Fischer, Jana Sievers, and Jessica Winter: These are the three students representing the University of Bremen in the YUFE Student Forum.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

We want to invite everyone to join in!

The University of Bremen is creating one of the first European Universities together with its partners. New students can now get involved with the YUFE Network: Young Universities for the Future of Europe.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Our actions during the Covid-19 Pandemic

The Covid-19 pandemic is changing the lives of people all over the world. It is changing the way we work, the way we learn, and the way we live. Naturally, the pandemic also has its effects on the Young Universities for the Future of Europe (YUFE) Alliance.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Mobility among YUFE Universities

As soon as the current restrictions caused by the corona virus can be removed, it will be possible to travel to YUFE universities or YUFE cities again in order to teach, to study, to carry out internships, or to work in administration and technology.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

European University: “We are proud to be part of YUFE"

The Senator for Science and Ports, Dr. Claudia Schilling, supports the University of Bremen in creating a European University. Schilling took part in a network meeting at the University of Maastricht.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

First YUFE Mayors' Meeting in Maastricht

The first YUFE Mayors' Meeting was held in Maastricht from the 13th to 15th January 2020. The Mayors' Meeting is an annual event organised by the YUFE Alliance, which will always take place in a different YUFE city.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Creating a European University: panel discussion on diversity

Which chances and challenges arise when you establish a European university? That is what experts from the YUFE partner universities will be evaluating at a panel discussion in the mensa (cafeteria) at 3:30 p.m. on November 27. The topic is diversity.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Developping a European University: panel discussion in the city

With funding from the EU Commission, the University, as part of a consortium of eight European partners, is designing one of the first European Universities. What this means for the city and its inhabitants is the topic of a panel discussion at 5 p.m. on Monday, November 11, at EuropaPunktBremen.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

“The European University is a great opportunity”

Around 100 participants at the University of Bremen learnt about and discussed what the European university of the future could look like. The event took place as part of the “Das Rektorat informiert” series along with a World Café.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

YUFE: political support for European University

Together with nine partner institutions, our University is designing one of the first European Universities. The YUFE Alliance (Young Universities for the Future of Europe) is receiving a great deal of international, political support. This was shown at a meeting at the University of Cyprus.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Information from the Executive Board & YUFE Café: summary of results

On 15 October 2019 the Executive Board of our University invited to the event "Das Rektorat informiert & YUFE Café“. We were very pleased that so many of you discussed and developed your ideas together with us. Thank you very much for all positive feedback.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

European YUFE University: University of Bremen and network successful

In the frame of a pilot process, the EU Commission has chosen the YUFE alliance – Young Universities for the Future of Europe – to create one of the first European universities. YUFE will receive 5 million euros in the next three years. The University of Bremen is part of the network.

Read more

[Translate to English:]

Towards a competitive, innovative and united Europe

Seven nine universities belonging to the YERUN network have joined forces under the name of YUFE – Young Universities for the Future of Europe – in order to participate in an EU pilot funding call for European university networks. The University of Bremen is on board.

Read more

Logo of the University of Bremen.

University of Bremen is creating a European University

The University of Bremen is joining forces with nine other universities from as many different European countries. Together they form the YUFE alliance (Young Universities for the Future of Europe).

Read more

CONTACT

Dr. Sarah Wilewski

YUFE Institutional Coordinator
University of  Bremen
International Office
SFG - Raum 0280
28359 Bremen

Phone: +49 421 218-60384
E-Mail: sarah.wilewskiprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de
 

Project Website
of the YUFE Alliance:
www.yufe.eu

  • Tor Vergata University of Rome
  • University of Essex
  • University of Antwerp
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • University of Cyprus
  • University of Eastern Finland
  • Maastricht University
  • Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
  • University of Rijeka
  • The Adecco Group France
  • European Entrepreneurs CEA-PME
  • kiron
  • Educational Testing Service Global

What is YUFE?

YUFE is a network of young and innovative universities in Europe. Our goal is the development of a European university, open to all, inclusive and participatory.

YUFE is mobility: the exchange between the partners of our network, i.e. students, teachers, researchers and all other members of the universities is fully supported.

YUFE is student-centred and multilingual: students are present in all YUFE committees and are centrally involved in all developments and decisions. On this basis YUFE designs a "Student and Staff Journey", career paths and partnership projects with local non-university stakeholders in four focus areas. Within the alliance language training is promoted at all levels.

YUFE is more than just a university: All YUFE universities are closely linked to the economy, politics and society in their regions. YUFE thus stands for close ties to the regions. All universities work together with companies, civil society organizations, local government and administration in order to bring the European idea to life.

The European Commission supports our YUFE alliance with 5 million euros over a period of three years. The project started on 1 December 2019.

 

Downloads (internal)

These downloads are only available for members of the University (students and staff). Please log in to the University of Bremen website and reload our YUFE website in order to access the contents.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

YUFE - Young Universities for the Future of Europe

  • Eine Europäische Universität entsteht!

    YUFE – Young Universities for the Future of Europe ist eine von 41 Allianzen, die von der Europäischen Kommission ausgewählt wurden, um eine Europäische Universität aufzubauen.

    YUFE steht für einen radikalen Wandel in der Hochschulbildung mit dem Ziel, eine junge, nicht-elitäre, offene und integrative europäische Universität zu etablieren und dabei durch innovatives und interdisziplinäres Denken in Forschung und Lehre zu überzeugen.

    YUFE wird gefördert von der Europäischen Union (EU), dem DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst) sowie der Senatorin für Wissenschaft und Häfen des Landes Bremen.

Aktuelles

Der leere Universitäts-Boulevard.

YUFE-Veranstaltungen im Dezember

Das YUFE-Team der Universität Bremen bietet im Dezember mehrere Info-Veranstaltungen und Workshops an. Interessierte sind herzlich eingeladen. Hier ein Überblick:

mehr

YUFE Postdoc Programm

Auftakt des YUFE- Postdoc-Programms

Als Postdoc an mehreren YUFE-Partnerinstitutionen forschen – im Rahmen des Postdoc-Programms ist das möglich. Die ersten Postdocs haben in diesem Herbst an verschiedenen Standorten ihre Tätigkeit aufgenommen. Bewerbungen für die zweite Runde sind bis zum 10. Dezember möglich.

mehr

YUFE Town Hall 2021 in Bremen

Zehn europäische Universitäten trafen sich in Bremen

Anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestehens der Universität fand am 13. und 14. Oktober das jährliche YUFE-Allianz-Treffen in Bremen statt. Politische Vertretungen der jeweiligen YUFE-Regionen nahmen teil – dazu gehörten auch Bremens Bürgermeister und die Bremer Wissenschaftssenatorin.

mehr

Bremen Podcast mit Annelie Keil und Jana Sievers

YUFE Student Forum Mitglied Jana Sievers beim Bremen Podcast über 50 Jahre Uni Bremen

Gemeinsam mit Annelie Keil, einer der Professorinnen der ersten Stunde an der Universität Bremen, war Jana Sievers am 29.09.2021 zu Gast beim Bremen Podcast der WFB Wirtschaftsförderung Bremen GmbH. Viel Spaß beim Nachhören!

mehr

Jetzt für das YUFE-Postdoc-Programm bewerben

Jetzt für das YUFE-Postdoc-Programm bewerben

Nach der erfolgreichen ersten Runde nehmen wir wieder Bewerbungen für dreijährige Postdoc-Stellen an acht unserer YUFE-Partneruniversitäten entgegen. Das Fokusthema lautet diesmal „Citizens’ Wellbeing“. Bewerbungsfrist ist der 10. Dezember 2021.

mehr

Wer europäische Universitäten kennenlernen will, ist bei der YUFE Student Journey genau richtig

Jetzt für die YUFE Student Journey bewerben

Wer während seines Studiums an verschiedenen europäischen Universitäten Kurse besuchen möchte, hat jetzt die Möglichkeit: Bis zum 20. Oktober sind Bewerbungen für die YUFE Student Journey möglich. Das Programm ist vielfältig.

mehr

Für eine Europäische Unversität

Europäische Universitäten stärken

In Deutschland sind 35 Universitäten und Hochschulen an Europäischen Hochschulallianzen beteiligt. Die Universität Bremen gehört mit der YUFE Allianz dazu. Gemeinsam haben sie eine Stellungnahme an die EU verfasst.

mehr

Close up of woman's head with project sketch on grey wall

YUFE fördert studentisches Unternehmertum

Die YUFE-Allianz unterstützt mit ihrem neuen Projekt Inno4YUFE eine neue Generation studentischen Unternehmertums. Es wird mit 1,2 Millionen Euro vom Europäischen Institut für Innovation und Technologie (EIT) gefördert.

mehr

Survey YUFE Introduction Offer

YUFE Student Journey ist beliebt

115 Teilnehmende aus allen Partneruniversitäten wurden zu ihren Erfahrungen mit dem YUFE Introduction Offer befragt. Zentrale Ergebnisse wurden nun in einem Post auf der Projekthomepage zusammengefasst. Wer sich fragt, ob die YUFE Student Journey für sich in Frage kommt, findet hier erste Antworten.

mehr

YUFE Job-Portal geht online

Neues YUFE Job-Portal ist online

Mit einem neuen, gemeinsamen Job-Portal aller zehn YUFE Universitäten will die Allianz die Stellensuche erleichtern.

mehr

YUFE speaks your language!

YUFE spricht unsere Sprache!

Mehrsprachigkeit ist der Schlüssel zu einer vielfäligen und integrativen Europäischen Universität. Sprachkenntnisse in mehreren Sprachen fördern die berufliche als auch persönliche Entwicklung. YUFE setzt dieses Prinzip in die Praxis um und bietet Trainings und Kurse in vielen europäischen Sprachen.

mehr

Personen in Laborkitteln betrachten Pflanzen in einem Gewächshaus.

Neue Challenge Teams und Entrepreneurial Programme

Bis zum 27. Juni 2021 öffnet YUFE eine Bewerbungsphase für Aktivitäten zur Förderung von Unternehmertum und Innovation. Die Angebote richten sich an Studierende und Mitarbeitende der YUFE-Allianz, sowie die allgemeine Bevölkerung.

mehr

YUFE Law Meeting

YUFE Law Conference war ein großer Erfolg

Unter der Überschrift "Informed Consent" fand vom 27. - 28. Mai 2021 die YUFE Law Conference statt. Am Rande der Konferenz wurde auch das YUFE Law School Meeting ausgerichtet. Die von der Universität Bremen ausgerichtete Konferenz war offen für die interessierte (Fach)Öffentlichkeit.

mehr

Tim Butcher

9. Deutscher Diversity Tag: YUFE bietet kostenlose D & I Lecture zum Thema "Mindestlöhne"

Am 18. Mai 2021, von 13:30 - 14:30 Uhr spricht Tim Butcher, Chief Economist and Deputy Secretary, UK Low Pay Commission, zum Thema Mindestlöhne. Das YUFE Team der Uni Bremen lädt alle Interessierten herzlich zu dieser Veranstaltung ein.

mehr

Per YUFE ad astra

"Per YUFE ad astra": Workshopangebot der Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Der Workshop in englischer Sprache findet vom 17.-20.08 in Toruń statt und richtet sich an YUFE-Studierenden, die sich für audiovisuelle Kunst interessieren. Vermittelt werden Formen des künstlerischen Ausdrucks wie Mulitmedia-Projektionen mit 3D-Animation. Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 07.05.21.

mehr

Karen Bush explains YUFE D&I Strategy

An inclusive environment for all: Karen Bush über die YUFE D&I Strategy

Karen Bush, Leiterin der Abteilung für Gleichstellung, Vielfalt und Inklusion in Essex, derzeit freigestellt, um das D&I-Arbeitspaket der YUFE Allianz zu leiten, stellt in einem kurzen Videobeitrag die Arbeiten über dieses Schwerpunktthema vor.

mehr

Für eine Europäische Unversität

Europawoche in Bremen: YUFE ist dabei!

YUFE ist viel mehr als eine Universität. Studentisches Engagement und Ehrenamt werden bei YUFE belohnt. Neben üblichen ECTS können Studierende bei uns "YUFE Stars" erwerben. Über dieses Anerkennungssystem für soziales Engagement diskutieren Projektverantworliche und Studierende am 05. Mai 2021.

mehr

YUFE-Schnack

Willkommen zum YUFE-Schnack!

Ab dem 25.03.2021 veranstalten wir einmal monatlich ein 30-minütiges Zoom-Meeting, in dem Sie die YUFE Kolleginnen und Kollegen treffen können, die an unserer Universität das Projekt betreuen. Die Veranstaltungen sind offen für alle Interessierten und finden auf Deutsch oder Englisch statt.

mehr

Bernd Scholz-Reiter

Perspektive Europäische Universität

In einem Video-Interview anlässlich der Planungen zum 50-jährigen Jubiläum spricht Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Scholz Reiter über die Perspektiven der Universität Bremen. YUFE, "in der Region verankert, aber mit einer europäischen Identität ausgestattet“, spielt dabei eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle.

mehr

Jessica Winter

Die Europäerin

Jessica Winter ist überzeugte Europäerin. Die 25-Jährige hat sogar ihr Studium an der Universität Bremen gewechselt, um sich intensiver mit europäischen Themen zu beschäftigen. Ihre Begeisterung wurde durch die Mitarbeit in der YUFE-Allianz geweckt.

mehr

Black Girl with headset and labtop

Jetzt für ein europaweites Studium bei YUFE bewerben

Studierende, die sich für ein europaweites Studium interessieren und etwas Neues ausprobieren wollen, haben eine einmalige Möglichkeit: Ab dem 30. November können sie sich innerhalb einer Woche für den Diploma Supplement Track der YUFE-Allianz bewerben (Young Universities for the Future of Europe).

mehr

Junge Menschen arbeiten am Laptop.

YUFE-Allianz eröffnet den „Virtual Campus“

Während die Pandemie die physische Mobilität von Studierenden in Europa weiterhin stark einschränkt, startet die YUFE-Allianz ihren „Virtual Campus“. Er richtet sich zunächst an Studierende, soll aber langfristig für alle YUFE-Mitglieder offen sein.

mehr

Junge Menschen arbeiten am Laptop.

YUFE startet erstes Angebot für Postdocs

Insgesamt sieben Postdoc-Stellen werden ab Herbst 2021 für jeweils drei Jahre an verschiedenen YUFE-Standorten zur Verfügung gestellt, darunter auch an der Universität Bremen. Europäische Identität und Verantwortung in einer globalen Welt stehen inhaltlich im Fokus.

mehr

CAMPUS EUROPA

DAAD-Podcast "Campus Europa" geht an den Start

Campus Europa berichtet im Turnus von zwei Wochen über die Europäischen Hochschulallianzen, ihre Schwerpunkte und Ziele. 14 Folgen sind insgesamt geplant, darunter eine über die YUFE-Allianz unter Mitwirkung der Bremer Universität.

mehr

.

YUFE Townhall 2020 bietet "Open Sessions": Jetzt registrieren!

Vom 07.-09.12.2020 findet die diesjährige YUFE Townhall statt. Die Townhall ist 3-tägiges Event sowohl für alle YUFE Beteiligten als auch die interessierte Öffentlichkeit. Mithören und dabei sein ist bei einer der drei "Open Sessions" am Montag 14:00 Uhr und Dienstag 11:00 Uhr und 18:00 Uhr möglich.

mehr

Jetzt zur ersten YUFE Academy anmelden

Interessierte Uni-Angehörige sowie Bürgerinnen und Bürger können im November und Dezember 2020 an der ersten YUFE-Academy teilnehmen. Die zehn Partneruniversitäten bieten Online-Vorlesungen zu europabezogenen Themen an. Anmeldungen sind ab jetzt möglich.

mehr

YUFE Allianz

Neustart für www.yufe.eu!

Die neue offizielle Projekthomepage des YUFE-Projekts ist jetzt online. Alle Angebote der Allianz für Studierende und MitarbeiterInnen, aktuelle Entwicklungen und Nachrichten aus den Arbeitspaketen können ab sofort hierüber abgerufen werden.

mehr

.

Decolonizing the Curriculum - Erste YUFE D&I Lecture online

Am 09.09.2020 fand in der Reihe der YUFE D&I Lectures die erste Online-Veranstaltung statt. Referent Aincre Evans, Universität Maastricht sprach über das Konzept der Decolonialisierung von Lehrplänen. Die Vorlesung steht ab sofort als Download für die interessierte Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung.

mehr

Eine Person im Labor bei der Arbeit mit einem Bunsenbrenner.

Bremen’s YUFE Mobility Award ausgeschrieben !

Mit dem YUFE Mobility Award bieten wir Zuschüsse für Forschungsaufenthalte von einer Woche bis zu 3 Monaten für Wissenschaftler*innen aller Karrierestufen. Erweitern Sie Ihr professionelles und persönliches Netzwerk, entdecken Sie unsere Partneruniversitäten.

mehr

Eine Studierende in der Cafeteria des GW 2.

Jetzt bewerben: YUFE startet Online-Seminare

Ein Auslandsstudium trotz aktueller Reisebeschränkungen beginnen? Mit den virtuellen Kursen “YUFE Introduction Offer” wird das möglich. Studierende können an einer der zehn beteiligten europäischen Universitäten Online-Seminare belegen. Bewerbungen sind bis zum 15. September 2020 möglich.

mehr

YUFE Students Group

Mit YUFE eine Brücke in Zeiten des Brexits bauen

Die Universität Bremen gestaltet mit Partnern eine der ersten Europäischen Universitäten. Lea Elena Fischer, Jana Sievers und Jessica Winter: So heißen die drei Studentinnen, die jetzt die Universität Bremen im Student Forum der YUFE-Allianz vertreten.

mehr

YUFE Alliance / Council of Europe

Wir möchten alle einladen mitzumachen

Die Universität Bremen gestaltet mit Partnern eine der ersten Europäischen Universitäten. In der YUFE-Allianz – Young Universities for the Future of Europe – können sich jetzt noch weitere Studierende engagieren.

mehr

Der Universitäts-Boulevard mit der Glashalle im Hintergrund.

Die Arbeit der YUFE-Allianz während der Covid-19 Pandemie

Die Corona-Pandemie verändert das Leben der Menschen weltweit. Sie beeinflusst, wie wir arbeiten, lernen und leben. Dies betrifft auch die Situation der YUFE-Allianz – Young Universities for the Future of Europe.

mehr

YUFE Europakarte

Mobilitäten zu YUFE-Universitäten - schon jetzt in Austausch treten!

Sobald die aktuellen Einschränkungen durch das Corona-Virus wieder aufgehoben werden können, besteht auch wieder die Möglichkeit, zu den YUFE-Universitäten bzw. in die YUFE-Städte zu reisen, um dort zu studieren, Praktika zu absolvieren, zu lehren oder in Verwaltung und Technik zu hospitieren.

mehr

Claudia Schilling beim Majors Meeting

Europäische Universität: „Wir sind stolz bei YUFE dabei zu sein"

Die Senatorin für Wissenschaft und Häfen, Dr. Claudia Schilling, unterstützt die Universität Bremen bei der Gestaltung einer Europäischen Universität. Schilling nahm an einem Treffen des Netzwerks an der Maastricht University teil.

mehr

1. YUFE Majors Meeting

Erstes YUFE Mayors' Meeting in Maastricht

Vom 13. bis 15. Januar 2020 fand in Maastricht das erste YUFE Mayors' Meeting statt. Das Mayors' Meeting ist ein jährliches Event der YUFE-Allianz, das immer in einer anderen YUFE-Stadt stattfindet.

mehr

.

Offizieller Projektstart

Es geht los! Am 1. Dezember 2019 ist der offizielle Projektstart von YUFE - Young Universities of the Future of Europe.

mehr

Das Logo der Universität Bremen an der Fassade der Glashalle.

Eine Europäische Universität gemeinsam gestalten: Podiumsdiskussion zu Diversität

Welche Chancen und Herausforderungen ergeben sich bei der Gründung einer Europäischen Universität? Darüber diskutieren Expertinnen und Experten der YUFE-Partnerhochschulen bei einer öffentlichen Podiumsdiskussion am 27. November um 15:30 Uhr in der Mensa. Es geht um das Thema Diversität.

mehr

Für eine Europäische Unversität

Eine Europäische Universität entsteht: Podiumsdiskussion in der Stadt

Gefördert von der EU-Kommission gestaltet die Universität in einem Konsortium von acht Partnern eine der ersten Europäischen Universitäten. Was dies für die Stadt und ihre Bürgerinnen und Bürger bedeutet, ist Thema einer Podiumsdiskussion am Montag, 11. November, um 17 Uhr im EuropaPunktBremen.

mehr

.

„Die Europäische Universität ist eine große Chance“

Wie die Europäische Universität von morgen aussehen kann, darüber haben sich rund 100 Interessierte an der Universität Bremen informiert und ausgetauscht. Die Veranstaltung fand im Rahmen der Reihe „Das Rektorat informiert“ mit einem World Café statt.

mehr

.

YUFE: Politische Unterstützung für Europäische Universität

Gemeinsam mit neun Partnerinstitutionen gestaltet die Universität Bremen eine der ersten Europäischen Universitäten. Die Allianz YUFE – Young Universites for the Future of Europe – erhält international viel politische Unterstützung. Dies zeigte ein Arbeitstreffen an der Universität Zypern.

mehr

.

Das Rektorat informiert & YUFE Café - Zusammenfassung der Ergebnisse

Am 15. Oktober 2019 lud das Rektorat der Universität Bremen zur Veranstaltung "Das Rektorat informiert" mit dem YUFE Café ein. Wir haben uns sehr darüber gefreut, dass so viele von Ihnen mit uns diskutiert und Ideen entwickelt haben und möchten Ihnen ganz herzlich für die positive Resonanz danken.

mehr

Jessica Winter

„Wir sind inspiriert, motiviert und freuen uns auf mehr“

Studierende, Mitarbeitende und Leitung der Universität Bremen bauen mit sieben Partnerinstitutionen eine der ersten europäischen Universitäten auf. Jessica Winter ist eine der Studierenden, die am Projekt YUFE mitwirken. Im Interview berichtet die 23-Jährige von ihrem Engagement.

mehr

Europäische Universität YUFE: Universität Bremen mit Netzwerk erfolgreich

Die EU-Kommission hat die YUFE-Allianz - Young Universities for the Future of Europe - in einem Pilotverfahren ausgewählt, um eine der ersten Europäischen Universitäten aufzubauen. YUFE wird in den nächsten drei Jahren mit 5 Millionen Euro gefördert. Die Universität Bremen ist Teil des Netzwerks.

mehr

Unterzeichnung Erklärung YUFE Maastricht Mai 2018

Für ein wettbewerbsfähiges, innovatives und geeintes Europa

Sieben junge europäische Universitäten aus dem YERUN-Netzwerk schließen sich unter dem Namen YUFE – Young Universities for the Future of Europe – zusammen, um sich an der Pilotausschreibung der EU zu Europäischen Netzwerkuniversitäten zu beteiligen. Die Universität Bremen ist mit dabei.

mehr

Logo der Universität Bremen.

YUFE: Die Universität Bremen gestaltet eine Europäische Universität

Die Universität Bremen kooperiert mit neun Universitäten aus ebenso vielen europäischen Ländern. Zusammen bilden sie die YUFE Alliance (Young Universities for the Future of Europe).

mehr

KONTAKT

Dr. Sarah Wilewski

YUFE Institutional Coordinator
Universität Bremen
International Office
SFG - Raum 0280
28359 Bremen

Telefon: +49 421 218-60384
E-Mail: sarah.wilewskiprotect me ?!vw.uni-bremenprotect me ?!.de
 

Projekthomepage
der YUFE Allianz:
www.yufe.eu

YUFE Logo

Unsere Partner:

  • Tor Vergata University of Rome
  • University of Essex
  • University of Antwerp
  • Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • University of Cyprus
  • University of Eastern Finland
  • Maastricht University
  • Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
  • University of Rijeka
  • The Adecco Group France
  • European Entrepreneurs CEA-PME
  • kiron
  • Educational Testing Service Global

Was ist YUFE?

YUFE ist ein Netzwerk junger und innovativer Universitäten in Europa. Unser Ziel ist die Entwicklung einer europäischen Universität, die für alle offen, integrativ und partizipativ ist.

YUFE ist Mobilität: Der Austausch zwischen den Partnern unseres Netzwerks, d.h. Studierenden, Lehrern, Forschern und allen anderen Mitgliedern der Universitäten, wird voll unterstützt.

YUFE ist studierendenzentriert und mehrsprachig: Die Studierenden sind in allen YUFE-Ausschüssen vertreten und werden zentral in alle Entwicklungen und Entscheidungen einbezogen. Auf dieser Grundlage entwirft YUFE Karrierewege und Partnerschaftsprojekte mit lokalen nicht-universitären Akteuren in vier Fokusthemen. Innerhalb der Allianz wird die Sprachförderung auf allen Ebenen unterstützt.

YUFE ist mehr als eine Universität: Alle YUFE-Universitäten sind eng mit Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft in ihren Regionen verbunden. YUFE steht damit für eine enge Verknüpfung mit den Regionen. Alle Universitäten arbeiten mit Unternehmen, zivilgesellschaftlichen Organisationen, lokalen Regierungen und Verwaltungen zusammen, um den europäischen Gedanken mit Leben zu erfüllen.

Die Europäische Kommission unterstützt unser YUFE-Bündnis mit 5 Millionen Euro über einen Zeitraum von drei Jahren. Das Projekt begann am 1. Dezember 2019.

Downloads (intern)

Diese Downloads sind nur im internen Bereich für Mitglieder der Universität Bremen verfügbar. Bitte melden Sie sich mit Ihren Zugangsdaten  an und aktualisieren Sie danach die YUFE Homepage, um sich die Inhalte anzeigen zu lassen.